We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
462
643
203
70
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
643
203
70
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprada shopairport busexcellent locationwould stay here againsmall showerconvenient hotelfresh orange juicehotel staffeasy walking distanceinternet connectionhotel is greatcakesstayed here for two nightsrooms are largeshort staybuffet breakfastper day
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stayed here for two nights. The location of the hotel is great as most of the tourist destinations are no more that 20-30mins walk away. The hotel does offer car parking at 13 euros per day. The rooms are a bit tired and the bathroom was small with a curtain round the small shower. Rooms are also very dark (not helped by the scaffolding that is still round the hotel). Breakfast selection is ok. The hotel also has the smallest but fastest lifts we've ever been in. Overall the hotel is ok but will be much better once the upgrades are completed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahanddarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

My friend Branko Milicevic & I spent five summer days enjoying the exciting and picturesque Mediterranean City of Palermo in Sicily, Italy. We stayed at the excellent Politeama Palace Hotel, which is conveniently located on the edge of the huge central plaza. The staff was friendly & helpful; the hotel offers large comfortable rooms & an excellent downstairs restaurant. Higher floors have some rooms with a fantastic view of the splendid city center; in fact, our own room looked out upon the iconic concert hall! Each morning, after a delightful breakfast, we spent hours exploring this subtropical urban environment with our cameras. Fortunately, everything was walking distance from our hotel. Two massive buildings were especially spectacular and they beckoned to be photographed: the Teatro Politeama Concert Hall and the Teatro Massimo Opera House. Also inviting were the nearby city parks with their palm trees, marble statues, & large monuments. On our walk to the harbor under a clear sky, there were blocks of engaging architecture to be photographed, not to forger taking pictures at the main port of Messina itself. For tourists, there are plenty of cafes and souvenir venders with unique ceramic and wooden items, as well as T-shirts. Branko enjoyed shopping at sport stores, e.g., Adidas & Locker Room. NOTE: many Sicilians do not speak fluent English. I enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere & sunny environment of this city.The only disappointment for us was that the opera season had ended.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank belgradejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

My wife & I returned to Palermo after visiting last year around this same time of year. It's a bustling metropolis full of the force of la vita di Siciliani. The hotel we stayed in previously was booked so we made a spontaneous selection nearby. The desk clerk was friendly but not very thorough neglecting to inform of us of the accompanying breakfast we were entitled to, where it would be served & the time parameters. The room floor was dirty but the bathroom was very clean. The entire façade of the hotel was encased in scaffolding & green netting obscuring the view of the spectacular Teatro Massimo robbing all the allure of the balcony. We arrived late for breakfast but the staff, who had just begun taking the food away, encouraged us to help ourselves & were very accommodating despite our tardiness. They extended the same courtesy to a couple with a baby who came in 10 minutes after us. We have mixed feelings about our stay here & suggest our fellow travelers research thoroughly the state of the construction project before deciding to drop €180 on a room at this establishment.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ltdak2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This a great hotel with a wonderful location. It is undergoing some renovation at the present time but this did not interfere with our stay.
The hotel is centrally located, the airport shuttle has a drop off right in front of the hotel at the cost of 6.30 Euro per person.
The hotel staff is very nice and helpful. Gabriella was especially helpful with her directions and suggestions. We asked questions several times a day and she was always pleasant and gave us as much time as we needed with asking and answering questions and always with a beautiful smile on her face.
The location of the hotel is great for dining. There are many very nice restaurants within walking distance. There is lots of shopping in the area.
Lastly the breakfast was fit for a king. There was everything from scrambled eggs and bacon to a bread table, cold meats and cheese, several freshly baked cakes and pasties each morning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mac145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

A group of 16 stayed here and I think we were all pleased to be staying in this well located, well-run and comfortable hotel. The rooms are not spacious but are adequate and comfortably furnished, with a few chairs for sitting on, rather than the bed. The bathrooms are also small but adequate and tidy. The breakfast room gets a bit noisy and cramped but there is enough tinned fruit as well as (with patience) eggs and bacon. Best thing about this place is that almost everything of interest in this beautiful city is within walking distance.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dave_of_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews