We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
231
389
147
47
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
389
147
47
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are very basic fine location room door airport bus recommend this hotel couple nights walking distance nice hotel standard room restaurants and bars great shower quiet room small balcony massimo theatre via roma hotel is located main attractions
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The hotel is very well located, close to everything!

Breakfast is amazing and homemade, you can choose among a large variety of salty and savoury products! Croissants, cakes, eggs, bacon, sausages, ham, cheese and a lot more...

The staff is very friendly and at your disposal, always kind and professional.

I will come back

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sunshine754183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your personal experience.
We are thrilled and proud to read such an amazing review about your recent stay at Hotel Tonic.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed so much all our services, especially our rich and delicious breakfast.
Many thanks for recognizing the kindness and professionalism of our staff. We are lucky to have a wonderful team who love his job and who always do the best for our guests.
We are happy to read that you will come back, we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind Regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Location excellent, staff helpful, parking available, room large and spacious, lovely buffet breakfast.Really can't fault the Hotel at all and I would definitely recommend it, we were there 2 nights.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kgilla134885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to post this amazing review about your recent experience.
We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time at Hotel Tonic and that you enjoyed all our services.
We always do our best to guarantee pleasant and unforgettable moments to our guests, in a warm and welcoming atmosphere.
We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We do appreciate it!
We hope you to come back soon!
Kind Regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Checked out on the 23RD August. Had a fantastic 7days stay. We stayed in an executive room with balcony facing into side road. We had a great super long size bed and also a spare single bed which we used to place our clothing and cases on. The room was air conditioned and with the balcony doors open was very airy. The breakfast was good and comprised of hot scrambled egg, cooked panceeta and bizarrely hot dogs. They was fresher made bread Danish and fruit tarts.The waiting staff very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is Located just off via Roma, which leads straight to Palermo central staion. There's lots of restaurants within walking distance and the Massimo theatre is about a 5 minute walk. This is where most people gather early evening and is home again to bars and eateries. The reception staff were also very helpful Gianfranco helped us book a day trip to mount etna. All in all if visiting Palermo you could not book a more genuine, clean and traditional hotel to stay. Our room, on returning each day was immaculate, clean and fresh. All staff are a credit to the owners. Thank you for a lovely time

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BOROSOUTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for leaving us this amazing 5 stars review!
We are so thrilled and proud to know that you had such a great stay with us.
We are blessed with a wonderful location and we are happy that it worked so well for your stay.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your executive room with balcony, facing into side road. Our rooms are spaciuos and comfortable to guarantee very pleasant and relaxing moments to our guests.
We are so pleased to know that you also loved our breakfast and that you appreciated the kindness and the professionalism of our staff. We are lucky to have so many fabulous people here at Hotel Tonic and we thank you again for all your compliments.
We all hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind Regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

When ee first arrived the hotel, it eas difficuld to stop the car in front of the hotel. There is no parking soace available. You have to hurry up to carry the luggages to the hotel. After that a nice man comes and takes your car to a safe garrage for 14 Euro per day. The building is historikal building. Rooms are big and clean. Breakfast is very good. Nice lady in reception is very kindly and helpfull. This is the right choise to stay Palermo.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Agean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Guest,

many thanks for choosing our hotel on the occasion of your visit to Palermo and for posting such a nice review.
We are pleased to read that you had a good time with us and that our hotel met your expectations.
It is a pleasure to know that you found our rooms big and clean and our breakfast very good. We are also glad to read that the parking service was very helpfull and that our front office staff was very kind and helpfull as well.
We will be happy to welcome you again in the future.
Kind Regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

It was very nice experience and we had a great time. Hotel room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful .very close to most if attraction and defintly recommended .also breakfast bar was nice and pleasant

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ikont486727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for spending so nice words about your recent stay.
We are thrilled to hear that you had a very nice experience at Hotel Tonic and a very great time with us. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed all the hotel services and facilities and that you appreciated the kindness and professionalism of our staff.
We would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers, we do appreciate it.
We hope you to be our guest again in the next future.
Kind Regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews