We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveller rating
964
517
220
108
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
517
220
108
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service overlooking the marina hotel shuttle pool restaurant free shuttle hotel grounds terrace bar main building art nouveau an oasis minute drive town centre classic hotel old world wonderful hotel old style loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The property is beautiful but the neighborhood is an industrial, decaying area. The common areas need more maintenance, especially cleaning of rugs throughout. The service and food are good. We had a beautiful suite overlooking the sea and the garden.

Room tip: Get a sea view room.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 929nataler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Igiea G, General Manager at Grand Hotel Villa Igiea - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment about your stay at the Grand Hotel Villa Igiea. We are sorry that the neighborhood was not to your liking, but we are happy to know that you appreciated the food and the suite with a view over the sea.

We really hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards

V. Giglio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Villa Igiea. It felt like a living museum such was the authentic Sicilian decor. Drinks on the terrace are a must and the breakfast was sublime with a vast selection of Sicilian and local treats. A wonderful oasis not far from the busy Palermo city.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank colleen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Igiea G, General Manager at Grand Hotel Villa Igiea - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Grand Hotel Villa Igiea.
I am so glad that you spent a beautiful time with us and that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

I truly hope to welcome you again.

Sincerely
Vito Giglio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

everyone was awesome want to thank everyone Philip, driver to Paleramo day trip, Brigda,at the bar, Rosanna at the breakfast area, and Guy my driver to the airportyour hotel is the second time we visited and is very beatiful

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nomad590932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Igiea G, General Manager at Grand Hotel Villa Igiea - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,

I would like to warmly thank you for leaving your wonderful review.

Thank you once again for being our Guest and your recommendation. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

V. Giglio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Having read mixed reviews about this hotel we were, to say the least, wondering whether or not we had picked the right place for our stay. All of our fears were unfounded. The reviews citing unfriendly staff, cold showers and things not being fixed could not be further from the truth! Every member of staff we encountered always greeted us and asked how we were and if we were enjoying our holiday. They genuinely seemed to care about us. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Anything we asked for was dealt with immediately and courteously. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we need to eat plain food and the menu available was not for us. The shuttle bus into town is a real essential service which we used every day. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgtgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Igiea G, General Manager at Grand Hotel Villa Igiea - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Villa Igiea MGallery by Sofitel.
Your comments are valuable resources for us and such rewarding words will help us to improve more and more the quality of our services and facilities. The satisfaction of our Guests is our main goal and our daily charge.

I truly hope you will come back soon for another enjoyable stay with us.

Sincerely
Vito Giglio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

I booked this lovely hotel for a birthday surprise for my wife and it was an absolute winner. Location was beautiful, overlooking the marina, just far enough out of the actual city to be convenient without the continual bustle. Whilst it is older building and in truth probably needs some TLC here and there, in a way this adds to the charm of the place. The food was extremely good albeit not the cheapest and the staff absolutely excelled in all areas. They were courteous, attentive and went beyond the call of duty. Whilst they all did a first class job, a special praise must go to Lavinia (whom organised an absolutely beautiful bouquet of flowers to be in our room when we arrived) and Patrick (the concierge) who was exceptionally helpful, knowledgeable and gave some great advise on places to visit. If you can afford it, take a trip out on the hotels boat for the afternoon) expensive but worth the money

Room tip: The best rooms are undoubtedly the sea view with balcony
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Igiea G, General Manager at Grand Hotel Villa Igiea - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Villa Igiea MGallery by Sofitel.
The satisfaction of our Guests is our daily charge and we are so happy tha you enjoyed our hotel.
I will be more than glad to share your praises with the staff and we really hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

V. Giglio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews