We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
159
224
79
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
224
79
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fourth floor great location old palace old fashioned lift side street city centre recommend this hotel tourist sites bed was comfortable visiting catania hotel is located nice terrace reception staff the breakfast area fish market elevator ceiling
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I Chose this Hotel from very good reviews and I m happy I did choose Manganelli Palace Hotel , its in central area nearly all places of interest can be reached by foot , the Hotel is neat , clean and friendly staff and compared to other hotel massive rooms compliment this hotel .

Room Tip: Good Breakfast not to be missed
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jimmy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Walking trough the little streets of the center of a sunny Catania, just turning the latest corner, you can find a gate to enter a small hotel where the ancient and aristocratic rooms are at your disposal: roof of the suites remind you to the XVII century and make you feel a small taste of the old borbonic Sicily.
Staff, discreet and available, welcomes you with a nice smile. Nice to have a good breakfast on the terrace looking at the roofs and dooms of the town. Price, honest for what you're living. Recomended.

Room Tip: Suites to try if history intrigues you
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dario F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I had to think and think hard over any faults regarding this Hotel and I couldn't! The only thing that might be annoying to some guests is the old fashioned lift to the 4th floor limited to taking 2 people at a time - but to me this added the final touch of character to the hotel set in the city centre.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank O0HZandrewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We need quiet and fairly central location
And that is what we got
In addition we got helpful staff good breakfast clean rooms biggish rooms hot shower biggish double bed and non flat pillows
Close to many of the attractions and shopping but a bit hard to find at least initially
Stay again yes sure

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Really enjoyed 3 nights in this hotel - the staff are very sweet and helpful, breakfast vast and delicious - we were lucky and had sunny weather so we enjoyed our breakfast on a sunny table outside in the lovely terrace.
Location is very good - 1 minute away from the main road Via Etnea and a couple of minutes away from all the buses.
Will definitely return and recommend to all my friends visiting Catania!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews