We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
176
70
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
70
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ground floor junior suite the main street two nights your luggage spent one night here bars and restaurants free parking yogurt nice hotel within walking distance northern sardinia hotel is located the hotel staff breakfast buffet wifi airport
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the La Locanda del Conte Mameli for two nights as part of a trip around Northern Sardinia.

We arrived at the hotel about 10pm and we were warmly greeted by the night manager who immediately showed me where to park my car for free (a small multi-story car park off the Via Nanni Alessandro, 200m from the hotel). It must be noted that restricted driving areas operate by the hotel and into central Olbia from 5pm to midnight.

The room we had was on the ground floor next to the reception desk. At times it could be a bit noisy in the morning but that did not disturb our stay at all. The room was small but extremely well appointed with a comfy bed, ample wardrobe space, good air con, strong WiFi and large beige marble bathroom with a really powerful shower. Despite being on the ground floor, the room was well above street level, maintaining privacy.

The breakfast was a traditional continental buffet, the walnut cake was fansastic as were the selection of coffees which are offered on a serve yourself basis.

We were really happy with our stay in the La Locanda del Conte Mameli as it was the perfect base to explore the city.

In Olbia, you have to pay a city tax upon checkout which was €12 for two people for two nights.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JohnnyBowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

My wife found this one, and I was a bit worried about the lack of pool and not being close to the sea.
However on arrival The hotel staff welcomed us very well, the room was great, the facility excellent, breakfast very good.
The best thing the hotel is just one back from the Main Street. So it was quiet!
The town of Olbia was a great location to drive from to explore local beaches and come back to enjoy the local dining and drinks in the evening. Of which there are many
We had a great time here!
I also book a fantastic massage in the catacombs of the building

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BIGBLUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

My wife and I spent a weekend in Sardinia and flew in Friday night to Olbia, so we figured having a nice hotel in the city would be a good starting point into the weekend.

Important to know, although indicated on most hotel booking sites, the hotel has NO PARKING itself and there is a driving restriction in the city from 5pm to midnight!

There is however a free parking lot about 200 meters from the hotel down the road, that you can get to by car. So you can park nearby, but you will be hauling your luggage to the hotel if you arrive after 5pm.

The hotel is located quietly near the city center, so you can easily walk and go for a nice bite or drink and enjoy your stay all within walking distance, so that is a plus.

Hotel staff was quite uninterested in serving us (reception, breakfast, emergency), so we didn't feel specifically welcome or appreciated. For USD 170.-/night (junior suite), I would have expected a bit more attention.

Saturday morning as we were about to check out, there was a water leak from the room above and literally flooded our room (see pictures). As it was my birthday, my wife had ordered a cake and a bottle of bubbly (prosecco) to our table at breakfast. They charged us EUR 30.- for the cake (frozen, cheap berry cake from the supermarket) and EUR 38.- for the bottle, so €68.- in total.

We had a water from the minibar too, € 3.-, which they gracefully "gave us" for enduring the water damage...

So concluding, I would not go there again, rather I would either safe my money and go wining and dining nicely and get a cheaper accomodation, or search for something else in the neighborhood. You're not missing out here.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Idealizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CteMameli_HtCentrale, Responsabile reception at La Locanda del Conte Mameli, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018
Google Translation

Gentilissimo Ospite,
La ringraziamo per aver lasciato le Sue impressioni sulla nostra struttura e sul servizio. Impressioni che non rispecchiano affatto quello che siamo e che ogni giorno con il nostro impegno garantiamo ai nostri ospiti. La Sua recensione tra l'altro riporta tutta una serie di inesattezze e informazioni sbagliate, unico motivo che ci ha costretto a replicare .
Intanto il parcheggio più vicino si trova a circa 80 metri, Lei ha scelto di parcheggiare in quello più lontano , nonostante le informazioni che Le abbiamo inviato via mail e che il nostro addetto alla Reception le ha fornito al Suo arrivo. Durante il check-in era impegnato al telefono e distratto da altre situazioni che le hanno impedito di recepire correttamente tutte le informazioni e il benvenuto in struttura.
In merito alla Torta ( Torta Gelato e non surgelata ) e al Prosecco , ha dimenticato di sottolineare che Sua moglie ha chiesto di farle avere questa sorpresa alle 6 del mattino e abbiamo fatto tutto il possibile ( non era oltretutto scontato e nessuno ci poteva costringere a farlo ) per reperire quanto richiesto nonostante a quell'ora la maggior parte delle attività risultano chiuse. Tutto questo non è stato apprezzato e anzi, avete addirittura pensato che fosse incluso nel prezzo, così come l'acqua del Minibar , che rappresenta un extra e qualunque altra struttura le avrebbe fatto corrispondere.
Oltretutto , ha anche cercato di fare il furbo, scattando le foto dopo il check-out , quando la Sala Colazioni era ormai chiusa ( Colazione servita dalle 8 alle 10 e Buffet sguarnito vista l'ora , le 10.30 quando lei si è prodigato nell'arte della fotografia ) e alle camere che altri ospiti avevano lasciato aperte dopo la partenza e che la collega ai piani si apprestava a pulire. Infatti le foto delle camere che lei ha inserito non corrispondono a quella da Lei effettivamente occupata . In merito alla perdita d'acqua, questa si è verificata quando ormai la camera era già stata liberata, e si trattava di un problema alla pompa dell'aria condizionata immediatamente sistemato e rimesso a posto nel giro di pochi minuti, tanto che l'ospite successivo non se ne è lamentato.
Avremo potuto evitare di risponderLe e giustificarci, in merito a tutte le cose riportate nella Sua recensione, ma ci sembrava doveroso nei confronti di tutti quelli che in seguito sceglieranno la nostra struttura e per evitare che un dispetto studiato ad arte da un ospite che si è risentito perchè gli e stato richiesto il pagamento di quanto effettivamente consumato, potesse in qualsiasi modo influenzare negativamente la nostra clientela in futuro.
Le suggeriamo per una prossima volta , di leggere attentamente tutte le informazioni in merito alla struttura che si vuole prenotare, ascoltare tutte le raccomandazioni e informazioni che il personale degli hotel vi fornisce al momento del check-out, e sopratutto di scegliere la struttura in base alle reali possibilità che si hanno. Non si può fare il contrario e poi lamentarsi per quanto pagato.
Ad Olbia esistono tantissime strutture e se non si vuole spendere così tanto ( come Lei ha scritto ) si può optare per una Camera Basic al posto della Junior Suite o un Bed and Breakfast al posto di un Hotel.
Cordialmente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We've stayed two nights at this hotel. It's a good and clean hotel. The people are friendly and helpful if you ask. Free parking is possible around the corner, so you don't have to walk far. The hotel is conveniently situated just around the corner of downtown Olbia near the bars and restaurants. The breakfast is ok for Italian standards but not great. They were helpful with providing towels for the beach and instructions to nearby attractions. The room we stayed is was nice but not very big. Good in size if you are with two, but not large enough for a babybed.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TM-op-reis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights and its a perfect little hotel right in the centre of Olbia! The room and bathroom were spotless, bed super confortable, not at all noisy and very kind, helpful staff.

The only criticism I'd have, is that the breakfast buffet wasn't very big, not a huge selection of things considering the price you pay.

Otherwise everything else was perfect!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank layal2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews