We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
135
73
24
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
73
24
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no window coffee croissant balcony overlooking the street cafe roma great location italian style marina area nearby cafe walking distance place to stay small hotel train station breakfast is served old town visiting cagliari rooms are clean good size
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Perfectly located right in the middle of cagliari. Rooms are decently sized and the services are awesome. They were very kind and helpful. Could only recommend. Also the cost was very reasonable given the location and the quality of service.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank francescodM9660MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss_Straggle, Responsabile reception at Arcobaleno Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Francesco,

How are you? We're so happy to read this beautiful words and we're really satisfied to read that you enjoy your stay with us in the city of Cagliari! Have guest like you can be amazing because we're so proud to see that our work can make the people so much happy!

See you very soon and thanks again for choosing us for your stay!

Kind regards,
Riccardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Staff, especially Martina and Riccardo, could not have been more kind, helpful and caring. They suggested many good restaurants and activities in the area and helped with arrangements. Very centrally located historic b&b in the old town, close to restaurants, port and local transportation. Superior interior room with balcony was quiet and comfortable although bed was firmer than we are used to. True to other reviews, breakfast is very spartan as is the Italian style. We had a wonderful stay in Cagliari!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eurotrekkers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2018

Dear Kathleen,

we thank you so much for writing these wonderful words on Arcobaleno Rooms!
For us it was a great pleasure to meet two wonderful people like you and Roy! We are happy that you have spent a nice stay in the city of the Sun and we hope that your holidays are proceeding for the best!

We send you a hug,

Martina, Riccardo and Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This is situated on the main food street in the city, leaving you next to lots of restaurants. It is a 2-3 minute walk from the train station and main bus station to get you anywhere in the city. The owners are friendly and always happy to see you and speak. Note that there is no coffee in the room but there is a bean to cup machine in the main foyer. One thing to note is that if you are a light sleeper request a room away from the street as restaurant noise may keep some people awake. Breakfast is served in a cafe a couple of minutes away, i didn't use this though. This place is a must to stay when visiting the city!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2018

Dear Daniel,

It is a great pride for us to receive such a beautiful opinion on Arcobaleno Rooms!
We are happy that you enjoyed our structure and all the restaurants and services of which it is surrounded!
If you come back here, we will be happy to welcome you back to Arcobaleno Rooms!

Best regards,

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This is an enjoyable place to stay. The young staff are eager to please and do take an interest in what you want to do. They provide recommendations, maps and information.
On our way back from Corsica, we chose to stay at Arcobaleno again. Breakfast is at a nearby cafe which is good and interesting.

Room tip: no elevator, so travellers with poor mobility would have a problem. Some of the windows do not open to the outside.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hammy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 June 2018

Dear Mary,

it was an immense pleasure for us to have been able to host you twice during your trip here in Sardinia.
We are happy to have met you and it was a pleasure to have been able to help you providing information to make you spend a wonderful holiday in Sardinia !!
We hope to have you again as our guests at Arcobaleno Rooms if you return to Cagliari!

Best regards,

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks in april/may 2018. It’s a very nice little hotel in the mittle of the city not far from the harbour and the trainstation. Very nice staff that took really good care of me over the whole stay. I can really recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good place to stay in Cagliari.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 June 2018

Dear Martin!
We are very happy that you wrote these beautiful words on Arcobaleno Rooms!
it was a great pleasure for us to meet you and welcome you in our structure!
We hope so much that you will come back to visit us in Cagliari!
Best regards,

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews