We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was Great! ”
Review of Piper 144

Piper 144
Ranked #848 of 1,150 Restaurants in Cagliari
Price range: US$0 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

They offer us Prosecco and olives and foccaccia from the house and what we order was delicios! We had a perfect dinner ! The services and prices were much better comparing to Amalfi Coast. The stuff was friendly and the food is so tasty and Looking Great! They have Mao many type of pizza and other dishes.
Great dinner !

Thank Iulia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017

Maybe we were unlucky but we were part of a large party and whilst some seemed to have pizzas which were OK, the three mushroom pizzas on our table arrived undercooked and swimming in a pool of water/oil in the centre. I had to send mine back. Having ordered from the 12 euro pizza, drink and ice cream menu (and having to ask for drink orders to be taken twice and for our food order to be taken), we were then surprised that for dessert we all had tiramisu delivered to us on the table, no ice cream, no apology. Some of the tiramisu was just slopped on a plate, some in glass bowls and for those on the plate it was really just a blob of cream, hardly any base. Several of our table did not eat theirs and no ice cream or alternative was offered.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank O2157SKandreww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola P, Proprietario at Piper 144, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Good morning Andrew W.
Thank you for leaving your contribution, we will take into consideration your observations, as we do every day with those of all our customers, to make sure that the next time they do not recap the same mistakes and to improve ourselves, where necessary.
We are sorry if the experience lived in a restaurant a few days ago has not been full to your liking and we are sorry if we disappointed his expectations.
We try every day to do our best to ensure quality and efficiency during the service, starting from raw materials and the quality of the kitchen, as well as the service provided by our staff and the relationships with our customers.
We are waiting for another dinner in a restaurant as soon as possible!

Thanks again and have a nice day,
Piper144 Cagliari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Been here about a week ago and I have to say the meat was cooked to perfection and the dessert was on point..
Only lack is the service, when you had to order a bottle of water three times in order to get it..
Fantastic otherwise..
Well done.

Thank lyadragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piper 144, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Dear Customer,
we are very glad to ear that you enjoyed your experience at Piper 144.
We are sorry that you had to wait for the water and we hope we will have the opportunity to serve you even better next time.
Thank you so much for the time you dedicated for your precious review and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

A restaurant with stylish decor and some helpful and friendly staff. Prices fine, but a bit let down by some wacky goings-on in the kitchen. A vegetarian should be able to safely order a Greek salad without expecting anchovies (and maybe a greek person should be able to order a Greek salad and not end up with a plate of mostly iceberg lettuce). Business lunch customers seemed content.

Thank Chris_Farthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Very flashy interior. We ordered pizza but were surprized by the small size of it compared to other pizzeria's in the neighbourhood. The food itself was not bad but also not outstanding.

Thank Bene_7109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piper 144 also viewed

Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Pirri, Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Quartu Sant'Elena, Province of Cagliari
 
Selargius, Province of Cagliari
Quartu Sant'Elena, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Piper 144? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing