We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
29
16
4
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
16
4
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I've recently stayed in this B&B for one week and I was very pleased upon my arrival. The B&B is located in an apartment building right in the city centre of Cagliari, large rooms with a mix of modern and antique interior (which I personally love), spacious bathroom, well maintained and comfortable beds. The cleaners came everyday and every other day they would change the bedsheets & towels. My room contained a mini fridge (which was so usefull!), tv, WiFi, couch/sofa and plenty of room to place & hang my clothes. The B&B is located in a busy street so you will have some noise of cars and busses, however this wasn't a problem to me. The breakfast was included in the price, however not served in the B&B. At a distance of 3 min walk there is a bar where you go to (with vouchers provided by the B&B) to have your typical Italian breakfast: croissant, coffee, juice (various choices) and water. This bar is attached to a supermarket so you can easily do a little of grocery shopping for in the room.The owner, Manuel, was very helpful and even provided us with extra clothing hangers. All together you receive good value for money. Would I return? YES!

Room tip: If you're a difficult sleeper then make sure you do not get a room on the street side of the B&B. If there is anything you need, advise on places to go, the owner Manuel will be glad to inform/help you.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheItalianDutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Situated at the 4 th floor in a building near the port (5 min walking) and Old Town (7 min) makes it a right choice from distance point of view.
But this is not the only good point. there are others like: room ambient (large, spacious and modern furniture), cleanliness (just perfect) and not the least (our host/owner) which was very friendly and patient to offer us all the needed information about the surroundings
Take the elevator to the 4th floor then when you exit it the entrance to the hotel is the first door on the left (it is signed with Al Porto)
About parking: there is a parking in front of the hotel. You must park on the blue lines and there is a parking machine somewhere down the street. First hour cost 0.5 EUR, then next hours is 1 EUR/hour. Parking time which must be paid between 9-13 and 16-20. in rest is free. but these info you will find also from the host
Breakfast is served on a nearby street (3 min walking) in a cafetarie. Free you have a drink and a croisssant. If you want more will be extra charged
My rate: VERY GOOD. Excellent value for the money (in october the rate was 60 EUR/room/night)

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustaine2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Good hotel in the center of Cagliari. Large cosy rooms with new furniture (in our room there were large bed, sofa, tv...also WI FI), large and clean bathroom. Breakfast was served every day in cafe near the hotel: sweets, coffee and juice.
The owner of B&B was very friendly and hospitable and gave us a lot of helpful advices.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth_89_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is really good place to stay. Here are few reasons why: -

- Affordable price
- Great Connectivity to other part of city / Island
- Located near harbor say 2 mins walking
- Italian style breakfast in nearby cafe
- Nice rooms with full space and beds are quite comfortable
- It is very close to the main market of Cagliari
- Free Wi-Fi and nice TV
- last but no the least - The owner is also too nice

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyBishnoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Porto D, Proprietario at Al Porto di Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

We are very honoured to read such a beautiful review and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you for this kind comment that encourages us to continue working with the same passion and dedication.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We booked two rooms in this B&B for the final night of our holiday as we were leaving via Cagliari. It took a while to find as it is part of a block of flats rather than a separate building but we received a warm welcome from the owner and were delighted with the standard of the rooms which also have free WiFi. A traditional Italian breakfast is offered in a cafe round the corner using the voucher that is provided when checking in - all very easy! We were even able to leave our luggage during the day following check out which was greatly appreciated. The central position makes it easy walking distance from the bus station, railway station and ferry port even with luggage. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Rooms at the back of the building are quieter.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tillymintball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Porto D, Proprietario at Al Porto di Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel.
We would like to thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.
manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews