We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
105
37
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
37
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel central station boutique hotel huge tv i highly recommend this hotel centro storico old town breakfast choices air conditioning fresh orange juice rooms are spacious stay there again wonderful hotel each morning first floor marina district bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one week in this charming hotel centre of everything in Cagliari.Family owned business and they made sure I felt at home. Reception was warm and welcoming. Room was spotless and well air conditioned. Buffet was really well prepared each morning with great coffee also. The restaurant was exquisite very nice Italian cuisine and the service couldn't be better. It was a fabulous stay made by fabulous staff thanks again will definitely return one day.

Tracy O.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Cadtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Hotel convenient, comfortable and friendly - absolutely recommendable. Ideal situation to explore the city and then to take a train to the airport, having disposed of our Avis car a few minutes walk away by the train Station. Breakfast was excellent as well and included in the room charge.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Our initial impression of the hotel were great: nice location in the centre of town, big room and smartly designed bathroom, huge tv and good airconditioning, friendly staff ...

One big but however, it is impossible to take a shower without flooding the bathroom and room. And when I say flooding I don’t mean that there is a bit of water as it often can be the case, I mean actually a flooding. After a long hot day I took a shower and only noticed afterwards that the entire bathroom was covered in water as was a part of the bedroom. I tried soaking up the water with a towel which was impossible, there was a LOT of water. We contacted front desk who came to clean it up and told us that all guests had this problem. The only « solution » was to build a wall of towels all around the shower, for which they provided us with additional towels. My husband was next to take a shower so we laid the « wall » of towels and I immediately saw why it was necessary. The walls of the cubicle of the shower are movable and dont actually retain any water. Within 30
secs of the water running I saw the towels getting wet.

As this is a known problem for hotel management this should already have been fixed. The next day we reported it again and they apologized but laughed it of as something inevitable although it could be easily fixed.

For this only 3 out of 5 instead of 4,5 or 5 out of 5.

You should also know that as of 7 pm there is no staff at all on site. This didn’t bother us but might bother some.

The bed was excellent however and breakfast was nice.

For parking I recommend dropping of one person just two streets from the hotel (on the main avenue) with the luggage and parking the car at the central station in the mean time (parking is 10 eur per day). This is how we did it and it was easy. When leaving we went by car to the hotel to pick up the luggage but found this to be much more difficult as most streets are one way and some streets were blocked of due to delivery vans etc.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alanake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

A great location and a lovely boutique place to stay in central Cagliari - excellent staff (Shout out to Viola and Trainee for helping with our flight!!). Gorgeous decor, nice simple breakfast, perfect location: nea rtrians, buses, attractions and restaurants

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

This was a perfectly pleasant place to stay in Cagliari. It was very conveniently located as a base for exploring the city, and the staff were pleasant, the room spacious and clean. Arrived after 7pm (they don't staff the front desk after 7pm!), so had to arrange complex way to access the room. Three stars as there's nothing to complain about, but also nothing to say this has something over or above expectations.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_James_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews