We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rosso di Sera(Alghero)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Sogno di Alghero(Alghero)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
B&B Bogamari(Alghero)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
70
138
97
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
138
97
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadthe busold townhotel swimming poolroom was cleaned dailynice hotelsea viewhard boiled eggsmin walking distancesmall poolroof terracethe hotel managercleaning staffcontinental breakfastbooked this hotelhotel is locatedspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Me and my wife stayed one week in this hotel and I can say that we are more that satisfied after our stay. After the breakfast the first morning we sat on the terrace next to the pool with the amazing view and enjoyed our morning coffee. The hotel is located exactly infront of the beach and around 10-15 minutes walking to the old town. The hotel is managed by a very nice Swedish lady that is always very attentive and helpful, she gave us very good suggestions of things to du during our whole stay. For sure we will come back when visiting Alghero again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOLEADOHOTEL, Direttore at Hotel Soleado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Christopher F,
we are glad to know that you spent a lovely time in our Hotel. Thank you for your posive review and we hope to see you again in Hotel Soleado.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We booked this hotel, because of it's position and we're not disappointed. All the staff were very friendly, as was the manageress Katerina who chatted with the guests in their own language. The room was huge, and very well appointed, although the bathroom could do with modernisation. Mini bar only had bottles of water. Breakfasts had a good choice. We would love to return.

Room Tip: Some traffic noise, due to earring position
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jivebunnie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOLEADOHOTEL, Direttore at Hotel Soleado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Jivebunnie_12,
we are glad to know that you spent a lovely time in our Hotel. Thank you for your posive review and we hope to see you again in Hotel Soleado.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This is an older hotel right across from the beach. This is not a 4 star hotel but rather a 2 1/2. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the breakfast is good with simple options such as hard boiled eggs, meats, breads, fruits, pastries and the room was clean with a balcony view of the beach. Breakfast is served until 10am but if you go after 9:30, they are not replenishing the supplies. There is free wi-fi which did not work that well throughout our stay. The hotel provides beach towels, chairs, etc. which are old and need to be replaced.The air conditioning worked very well.

We asked for a late check out due to a late flight and were told that was not possible, but we could use a hospitality room to shower and change. We opted not to make use of that option. The hotel is in a good location right across from the beach, walking distance to many good restaurants and bars, and to the town center.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the beach
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shell1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOLEADOHOTEL, Direttore at Hotel Soleado, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear ,SHELL 1952,

thank you for choosing Soleado Hotel for your stay in town and for taking time to write the review about your holiday.
We are glad to know that you have appreciated our staff , our rooms, our location on the sea and our breakfast.
At the same time we are regret if something was wrong with your expectations.
We hope to still have you as our guest.
Kind regards from all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Surprised when arrived because the sheets of the bed were dirty a special on the sofa for the kid. Asked the stuff to change the sheets around 0100 because of our late arrival, which was done.The breakfast till 1000 but if you go after 0900 you don't have much chance of diversity because they don't fill up the counters, sometimes don't find a cup or a glass, coffee was terrible not what you expect in 'La bella Italia'.The stuff not too friendly needed to dig out the answers for locations , transport, sites ...The bathroom was stinking all the time because didn't have a window. The hotel rooms were with old furniture, smelly...On the last day because of our late flight asked for late check out despite the fact that the next guests were arriving late too, but we were offered a room for 15 min/ person for shower as called by the personnel 'a hospitality room'.Found out that we were at least 20 persons with the same late flight and every body was changing , packing, eating and so on in the lobby.
They didn't bother to change the towels, provide toiletries and clean the 'Hospitality room' after each person or family.
Overall cannot be called a 4 star hotel. If you want to go back in the 60's this hotel is the best option!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Endre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

It'hard to start writing about the place,because there were so many unpleasant things about the hotel and I'm afraid of forgetting to mention them all.We've been so disappointed about it!I mean ,the room wasn't cleaned properly,everything was so old and disgusting in that room-the towels,the walls,the smell,the furniture and the list could continue with many other details.The staff was rude and unhelpful and the breakfast was something that we really hated,no variety of fruit,vegetables or cheese,terrible coffee,a total disaster.The only good thing about the place was the location,very closed to everything,we took the beach bus to the beautiful beaches of Bombarde and Lazaretto.We will definitely not come back to this hotel which is a big ,big mistake!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews