We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
395
132
29
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
132
29
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool silver wedding grand piano old town sound of the waves antique furniture unique location sea view bathrobes and slippers welcome drink amazing hotel stayed here for nights huge balcony fifteen minutes walk into town hotel restaurant bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Previous reviews have covered it especially Caroline G in August.
We liked it, it is special but I feel it's not valued by the owners. No serious investment in rooms and bathrooms for a while. Breakfast is dated and not 5 star no quality in coffee and tea; all a bit supermarket sourced.
Sunbeds and sun shades outside the rooms are old and difficult to operate.
Rooms are very well serviced and all the staff are very pleasant.
On the whole compared to similar places and rates 8 out of 10.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CheshireladAscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

A great experience in a unique location. You sleep right on the sea and you can ear the sound of the waves from your bad. We will certainly go back. Thank you for the great service and hospitality. See you soon again

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maso007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely week in this fabulously located boutique hotel. We were given a friendly welcome and a welcome drink when we arrived late in the evening.

One of the best things was the location - 10 min walk from the old town of Alghero where the gorgeous bars and restaurants are found.

Our room was very grand, with great AC and nice toiletries. Breakfast was great - although odd you had to pay extra for omelettes - but it was very relaxing and went on far later than the advertised 10.30am finish.

The pool area was amazing with access to the sea and snorkelling equipment available. The spa and gym were also fantastic.

In terms or criticisms the bathroom didn't have a standalone shower as it was too small so having a shower in the bath wasn't very comfortable. We felt it lacked atmosphere and there was no music playing at any time so we didn't ever dine there in the evening. The pool drinks were also very expensive and no water was provided for the room which I though was a little mean.

Despite these things it was worth it for the location and the incredible building. It's one of the loveliest looking hotels I've stayed in. Definitely worth a visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GrahamC253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

A little run down but that was what we where looking for - authentic Italian style boutique hotel - spacious rooms with lots of antiques - super friendly people and good food - no complaints at all

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived late at night and having driven through the gated entrance, good to be met by the night porter.
Our room had a large balcony - aircon very efficient and able to leave on at night without being too noisy to sleep.
Staff very friendly and welcoming.
Never a problem obtaining a sunbed and almost exclusive use of the pool.
About a 5-10 minute walk into the old town.
If we return to Alghero, this would be our hotel of choice.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shanman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews