We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
20
43
60
56
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
43
60
56
40
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Stayed here four night. Nice and clean and the rooms was of oldfashion big size. Yes, IT was a little noisy from the corridors, but the night was Very calm. The staff was Very professional. The hotel is on the main street of the new town.
I will retur to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fj_Bergstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Check your bill. Stayed here alone for one night, waiting for my boyfriend's ship to arrive in port. I arrived in the afternoon, had dinner outside of the restaurant, returned to the hotel and went to sleep. Upon checking out the next morning, the man at the reception charged me not only for the room, but for several drinks he claimed I had ordered in the bar and charged to my room. I protested loudly, paid for my room in cash--while ignoring the bar tab--and left. I suspect this maneuver is standard operating procedure as a taxi driver tried to charge me three times the going rate between the port Piazza Garibaldi.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhoWouldThink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This hotel is not bad and enjoys a good location. Rooms are clean and reception was efficient and friendly. We stayed there two nights and every night the place was like trying to sleep at a frat house. The halls are all stone so they echo plus the clients don't care how loud they are. 1st night the fire alarm sounded at 2AM because of smoking in the rooms. They then stayed in the hall, talking, and shouting for another hours. Second night there was a party in the room next to us and they had their door open. To the hotels credit after complaining the noise stopped. Too bad because the hotel should get a 4 but I must give it a gerious 3.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ComeflywithmeFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The staff at the reception desk is helpful but not everyone speaks English. The room was modest but clean and the service staff thoroughly tides the place up and is very kind. The wifi service is not so great but it works. The minus is breakfasts, they are available until 10:30 but the selection isn't so great. Plenty of sweets, not so much of other things like ham or butter. Otherwise good, if you're not extra demanding this place should be ok for you. The great advantage is the location of the hotel just in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sisoj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

The only positive thing about this hotel is its central location and nothing more. It surely needs a renovation, it's like you're entering a hospital instead of a hotel. The room was clean, not big, and didn't even have a mini bar or hair dryer. Also the breakfast is very poor, a couple of cakes, toast and milk. We stayed in B&Bs with better breakfast. So, if you just want a hotel that will allow you to go around town on foot and not be very expensive, that's an option, otherwise don't go there.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews