We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Saline(Taranto)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isola Blu(Taranto)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B I Citri(Taranto)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Contrade(La Lama)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relais Histo'(Taranto)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
87
76
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
76
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge roomgreat hotelsea viewfree parkingold townuniversitytownsstylepiazzacity
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We booked this hotel for a weekend away visiting a friend in Taranto, the hotel was spotlessly clean and all of the staff were polite and went out of there way to be helpful!
We had a sea view room overlooking the "Little Sea" it was very comfortable! The breakfast was very good and plentiful. The hotel is centrally located near to the old town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potters1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The rooms are super clean, the area is in the center of town; "Taranto Vecchio" a historic town.Would definitely stay there again when visiting Taranto. The staff welcomes you every time you enter the foyer and are so eager to help. Bravo!

Room Tip: Wonderful!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sillywino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Conveniently located for business or pleasure, tasty seafood restaurants abundantly available around the hotel. The room is clean and quiet, no problem even for light sleepers like me. Breakfast variety is good enough for the one in Italy.
They have a nice bar right by the bay, where you can sip a glass of cocktail watching the sunset before you shoot off for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spiranian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This hotel is of the minimal style. It was very clean. Nice artwork. I read reviews and was charmed and booked a "superior room with ocean view." WELL...the room was so small we could hardly move in it. Only one plastic molded chair.One small surface for placing items. Small short closet. We had to hop over suitcases to get to the bathroom, which was a nice bathroom. The sea view was offered on a tiny balcony ( about 7 x3 foot) with no chairs, so no opportunity to really admire the sea view unless we stood out there as if waiting in line. The breakfast was very good. The staff insisted the room was "superior" since it had a sea view and it was listed in Expedia and other sites as "superior" therefore must be superior. ( faulty logic). So in conclusion, the location is good. I wouldn't say this isn't a nice place, it is, but don't spring for a "superior " room because it isn't. Calling it a superior room, in my opinion, doesn't make it a superior room. We were in a small room with a small balcony with hardly any space.

Room Tip: Skip the superior opinion unless you are a very tiny person who likes to stand on small balconies
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

A weekend with friends from Taranto to celebrate a fiftieth birthday. We have been friends since I did an university exchange in Puglia many years ago and this was a great excuse. A beautiful hotel, very comfortable, with views to die for. The breakfast was vast and varied and the coffee, this never happens to me in hotels, was proper Italian coffee. Every single member of staff was friendly and treated me like family, including the taxi driver Luis, who gave me some very philosphical advice at 5am on my drive back to Brindisi airport. The area used to be no-go years ago, no it's full of historical secrets and amazing fresh fish restaurants. Do it. Before everybody else does. I shall go back.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank EmmaandMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews