We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
297
169
28
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
169
28
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary coffee residential area outdoor swimming pool warm food excellent breakfast excellent hotel overnight stay great coffee hotel is located business hotel business trip nice room short stay two nights central station old town city centre
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

This hotel is very comfortable: design with lots of (funny) details, but here and there a bit past its prime (things damged, shower not working properly). Location is in a quiet area, 5km away from the old town. There is a bus shuttle going there, and you can use free hotel bikes if you are up for it.

Room is not very large, but large enough (not much storage space). Airco is working well.

Great pool area, parking garage underneath the hotel but you can park on the street too.

Nice breakfast, but no lunch facility. Very pleasant to have a free coffee corner with great (Nespresso) coffee. Also, free water in the minibar.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tawv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotelBari, Direttore at Hi Hotel Bari, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Alfred,

thanks a lot for the time spent writing about our hotel.
Sorry for things that go wrong during your stay; we will go head in order to resolve them and give to our guests
a better service.

Best Regards
Daniele Petrucci
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night while departing on a Puglia tour. Good hotel for the price. Room ok. Show some signs of aging. But nothing major. Best if you have a car. Somewhat out of city center. Watch out that basement parking is 9 Eur/night. If you’re ok with it park outside. Breakfast is good. Liked the 24hr coffee and drinks station which is for free.
Solid hotel for a short stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HuskyMNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotelBari, Direttore at Hi Hotel Bari, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for your good review! In 2018 we have renovated more than 20 rooms trying to give always at our guests the best possible comfort.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the hotel in the future, I send my best regards

Daniele Petrucci
Direttore Operativo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is great, clean, the room si nice, comfortable and offers lots of options. The breakfast, as good as it is, some of the dishes don't resuply (the foccacia). If you don't arrive early to eat it, you will lose it. I don't think this is normal. Also, in one morning, there was not enough space for us to eat and we had to wait. A prestigeous hotel should have enough room for all the guests. Another minus is the location: it takes a lot of time to get to the central station. Taxi is the best option but it is 10-15 euro. The bus is a long wait and it goes slow. Small swimming pool but it exists and nice to have a free coffe corner. Also, a 4 star hotel should offer dental care instruments and slippers.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndreiSte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I have just completed a stay at hi hotel Bari...on our last day we had a long wait for our flight home and waited at hotel....we wanted to sit outside ,they had blocked the door out because they had a big meeting party at lunchtime.After they had gone we asked could we just sit on the tables directly outside the restaurant,the restaurant manager was very rude and just bluntly said "no" in a very arrogant manner and would not explain why we could not just step outside the for for some air....don't think i'll return.!

Room tip: Choose somewhere else
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank frequenttravellersss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotelBari, Direttore at Hi Hotel Bari, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Guest,
we are very sorry for the misunderstanding with our restaurant manager. The access to our garden that day was forbidden due to extraordinary works needed to secure the back side of the building which, due to the heavy rains of the previous days, had some damage very dangerous for people who stoped at the ground floor.

Best Regards
Daniele Petrucci
Director of Operation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We are extremely happy and satisfied with our stay at Hi Hotel! We stayed there for 6 days in total. The surrounding area is clean, tidy and quiet. The rooms have more than enough space for to persons, and the bathroom is very clean and spacious. The only thing to point out is that you have a clear view to the shower from the bedroom, but that wont be an issue for couples :) However, you can close the shower door so that you can have som privacy when nature calls.
The personell at the hotel are very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is some of the best hotel breakfasts we have ever had! One plus is also that they serve gluten free biscuits and bread if asked.
The pool area is small but very clean and tidy and there is also a «poolguy» to make sure everyone is well. Overall we are very pleased and would definitely recommend visiting this hotel if you are traveling to Bari.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 805kristofferk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotelBari, Direttore at Hi Hotel Bari, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi Kristoffer,

thanks a lot for your review!
Looking forward to welcoming you in the future, I send my best regards

Daniele Petrucci
Director of Operation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews