We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Official Site
Agoda.com
US$113
View deal
Booking.comUS$156
Expedia
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveller rating
962
498
87
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
962
498
87
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel lighting system great room three nights star hotel rental car garage espresso
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021

We stayed there for three nights
Staff very helpful . Very nice Cleaning lady
Great parking on site . Big room
But what impressed is that the room was so well designed ( equipped with a nice little terrace/balcony): it is the first time (and I have seen quite a few hotels) , that I have encountered such a well thought lighting system not to mention plugs everywhere, plugs we can reach without any effort
Not sure about the other hotels in Bari but this hotel is a must (if you have your own transportation as it is located a bit away from the centre )

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Albkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R F, Direttore generale at The Nicolaus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear Guest,
We are so happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay at The Nicolaus Hotel.
We hope to have you here again as soon as possible.

Roberto Frugis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

Logistically well positioned even if close to the hotel there are only restaurants an bars. Beautiful structure, nice reception and staff very kind and friendly. Rooms are clean and tidy, nothing is missed. Breakfast rich and of good quality

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Fabrizio Xjo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

If you like hardbed comfortable
Hotel with fantastic breakfast solutions fresh squized orange juice then that s hotel for you.
Range of breakfast items are awesome.
Locatiin s good and if you are in upper floor you can enjoy beautiful view to the city.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Notagain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

On first sight this is a modern, very comfortable hotel. Lovely lobby, great looking room with balcony overlooking the town. We had a room on the 10 th floor which gave a panoramic view all the way to the sea. So far so good. On the first night we had dinner at the restaurant. There is a reasonably priced buffet but we opted for a la cart which was very nice, with a lovely glad of local wine recommended by the waiter. The service was very good, just like in the rest of the hotel. It was clear that the staff at the restaurant, bar and reception do their best. Although the hotel is modern, it could do with some serious regular maintenance checks. On our room we were unable to pull the lever to operate the shower. Once the cleaner slowed us how it worked, we had to yank it so hard, we were afraid it would break. The bathroom tap was also very sticky. A serious design fault is the general mood lighting in both the room and bathroom. To the extent, that i had to look hard in the evening to see what and where was in the wardrobe. same in the bathroom. Although there is a lit magnifying mirror, it is so dim, I struggled to put make up on.
We were taking part in a dance event, with about 400 participants. Once it started we discovered that the hotel could not cope catering for that number of people, which is surprising. We turned up for dinner and were told that unless we booked, no table wad available. No matter we thought, we will order room service, although not the most convenient solution. However they were unable to provide that either, as the kitchen could not cope. You could have a sandwich in the bar. As we were dancing during the day and night, we needed to eat at odd hours, but we were not catered for. The restaurant was open at set times for breakfast, lunch and dinner and it appears, the room service also only operated at those times. Not good enough for a hotel this size and price. On the positive side they have a courtesy coach to and from the airport, which is very convenient.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mariadasgracasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RFrugis, General Manager at The Nicolaus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We will work hard to improve our service.
Your sincerely

Roberto Frugis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

This is NOT a tourist friendly hotel, this is a business hotel. They have no interest in catering to tourists and is a totally overpriced property that is not worth the amount we paid ($$$$). The room was large (jr suite) and the bed ok but the noise from the elevator all night long was very annoying. The hotel was packed with a conference and two out of three elevators were not working for 14 floors (took us 20 minutes to get from our 4th floor room to the garage with bags); breakfast was not included, the air conditioning system is terrible and antiquated AND they charge extra for parking. The women at the front desk are friendly and try to be helpful but the β€œgentleman” working there was rude and arrogant (as was the older bartender) - clearly they are in need of client service training. My advice if you are visiting Bari - do not stay there, stay in a charming tourist friendly environment....you’ll enjoy it much more.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RFrugis, General Manager at The Nicolaus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear guest,
I'm really sorry to read your review.
We work hard to offer to our guests a great experience.
During your stay, modernization work was being carried out on our elevators.
I'm sorry for the noise and the slow down of the elevators. Now everything is solved.
I am certain that these inefficiencies have negatively affected the rest of the stay.
In any case, we welcome your suggestions with great interest and will work to improve our offer.
Thank you so much and I hope to see you again soon.

Roberto Frugis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews