We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

Cangrande Ristorante & Enoteca
Ranked #3 of 1,342 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$69
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: NOT FOR FAST FOODERS! Booking highly suggested. A credit card deposit can be requsted to confirm a booking.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

My mom and I stumbled upon this restaurant on our first night in Verona. We were so impressed by the delicious food, excellent service, and engaging company of others sitting at the tables nearby. The crepes with porcini mushrooms were incredible. The wine list was extensive and our waiter helped us select a delicious Sicilian red wine. They also treated us to digestifs after dinner. This whimsical restaurant is also incredibly different in the way they present each dish - the unique glasses are evidence of a creative mind at work here. Overall, a wonderful experience for a mother and daughter in Italy.

1  Thank Olivia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponsabileGZ, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Cangrande Ristorante & Enoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Olivia,
thank you for your kind review about your experience at Ristorante Enoteca Cangrande!
We are proud to know that you appreciated our kitchen, wine selection, the ambience and service.
We're glad you've discovered something new and unique about the Italian cousine here at Cangrande, noting the attention paid to every dish!
Grazie!
We hope to host you soon at our tables!
Kindest Regards
Giuliano & Corinna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 91 of 2,146 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We were here two times last two months and only what we can say is everything the best from stuff and meals
Congratulations for owner,everything coming from him.
Dario from Croatia
See you again

1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponsabileGZ, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Cangrande Ristorante & Enoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Dario,
thank you for your kind review about your experience at Cangrande, and for sharing here on TA too!
We are proud to know that you appreciated our cousine!
For your next time in Verona, you already know where we are!
We hope to host you soon at our tables!
Kindest Regards
Giuliano & Corinna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

I have been to many places around the world...
I have been to: numerous greek islands and many other places in greece, paris, london, amsterdam, rome, brussels, malaysia, singapore, south africa, zimbabwe, zambia, brazil....
The food I had in Cangrande Ristorante & Enoteca in Verona is probably the best food ever had in my life!

1  Thank NicolasAristodemou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponsabileGZ, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Cangrande Ristorante & Enoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Nicolas,
thank you so much!
Your words are stealing us a smile; we're so glad you've enjoyed your dinner that much!
Regarding the "best food of a lifetime"...we can only say grazie, this are the things and emotion we are working for! Hoping to welcome you once again and try to cuddle you a little bit more!
Have a lovely beginning of summer,
dearest regards
Giuliano&Corinna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

This is a hidden gem a few steps away from the tourist trail in Verona. The owners of the restaurant very friendly!

Fantastic wine list.

1  Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponsabileGZ, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Cangrande Ristorante & Enoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Marco,
it's such a pleasure to read these words: just a few but so important to all of us of Ristorante Enoteca Cangrande!
It's so nice to get to know you've felt some basic characteristics of our place and to have appreciated the qualities of our dishes. Grazie!
Come back whenever you'd like, it would be a real pleasure!
Carissimi saluti,
Giuliano & Corinna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

It was a wonderful dinner - thank you.
A crepe truffle as a starter and a duck leg confit wit a wonderful desert.

Thank Groa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponsabileGZ, Responsabile reception at Cangrande Ristorante & Enoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guests,
thank you for your kind review about your experience at Ristorante Enoteca Cangrande!
We are proud to know that you appreciated the dinner here!
Grazie!
We hope to host you soon at our tables!
Kindest Regards
Giuliano & Corinna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cangrande Ristorante & Enoteca also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Cangrande Ristorante & Enoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing