We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food !”

Ristorante Pizzeria Dolfin
Ranked #90 of 1,615 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Santa Croce
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found this restaurant by just wandering along the street, my daughter & I both had the 2 course meat menu & cover charge was only €1 each. The service was great, our waiter was very friendly, drinks were a good price & prosecco served by the glass or carafe & the food was delicious. We loved the food so much that we came back on our last night in Venice. Restaurant seemed to have a good mix of locals & tourists - would recommend here to anyone looking for a reasonably priced restaurant that serves wonderful food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank NCH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2018

Had delicious lasagna and pizza. Wait staff was wonderful. Noticed how they patiently served a patron who would definitely be described as "high maintenance". Excellent service.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wanderlust34212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

My husband ordered the spaghetti bolognese and I ordered bruschetta, followed by lasagna. This was probably the best lasagna I had in Venice. restaurant had a good mix of tourists and locals. Service was not overly friendly but they were thorough even though there were only 3 waitstaff working the whole restaurant. Limocello, free, as you pay your check. We ate a bit early, at 7:30pm.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AngieAvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We went here on our last night in Venice after reading the reviews. Google maps showed wrong address and place so we almost gave up with this restaurant. We even called the place after trying to find the restaurant from the wrong place but luckily after a long walk we found the place. We both took the fish menu for 17€ and enjoyed it very much. Especially the seafood pasta was really yummy. Salmon and fries were basic, but I was already very full after the pasta anyways. The service was also great and the place cozy. You should try this restaurant if you want to find great food without paying too much.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ninniir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Grabbed a quick pizza here for lunch. Prices were good, pizza was good. Not a spectacular culinary experience, but a solid place to eat.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 903bretc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Dolfin also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Dolfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing