We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
345
197
50
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
197
50
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet areasan basiliominute walkoff the beaten pathlovely hotelyogurthotel is locatedno elevatortop floorpiazzale romawater taxifamily roomthe hotel staffcontinental stylegave us a mapbars and restaurantstrain station
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at the Hotel Tiziano . A map was emailed to us with our booking confirmation so we found the hotel easily. Our beautiful apartment was across from the main hotel and had a kitchen area . Great for simple meals with produce from the local markets/ shops. Luca provides a map and routes for our visits . This hotel is away from the hustle but also has plenty of bars , restaurants around . The hotel provides a good continental breakfast with very helpful, professional staff . We would definitely stay here again .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tiziano H, Proprietario at Hotel Tiziano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

We are pleased to know that you have found yourself well and that all your expectations have been metà we are waiting for you once again in Venice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night to get on our cruise ship. It was our first experience in Venice, and we highly recommend. The room was spacious, had AC and WiFi and was very clean. The service was excellent. Having never been to Venice, this was a great first impression!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank allioop26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tiziano H, Proprietario at Hotel Tiziano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Very kind customer ,we are pleased to know that you were well ... that everything has met your expectations .... we wait again in Venice .... thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This hotel is a gem in a quiet location. If you want a hotel that is quiet but only 10 to 15 minutes from the buzz, this is the place to stay.

The staff are very friendly and helpul. The decor of the rooms are lovely with well fitted bathrooms.

Breakfast is good, although the breakfast room is a little cramped when it gets busy.

The waiter at breakfast could have been more effective and attentive at times. He had a preference for being more attentive to certain guests.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RichSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tiziano H, Proprietario at Hotel Tiziano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Customer, We thank you for the review and for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Our stay at the Tiziano was an added bonus for our first visit to Venice it is ideally situated only about an eight minute walk from the bus and train station, in a nice quite area although not to far away from the the main center, It is a small intimate well run hotel that has a comfortable homely feel, in my opinion ideal for couples who seek a nice quiet restful break after a busy day site seeing, Our room was very clean and well kept the decor excellent as is the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was first class. with plenty of options on request.
The staff are amazing very friendly, helpful, They arrange for our luggage to be taken to the station by a third party for a small cost so that we could take a nice leisurely walk to the station and not have to worry about carrying luggage
all in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: There is no lift not a problem for my wife or myself as we are an active couple in our late sixties,
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank hampshirewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tiziano H, Proprietario at Hotel Tiziano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear customer,we thank you for appreciating the quality of our service and the location of the Hotel next time !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Very friendly and helpfull staff. Good breakfast. Situated on a about, nice, half hour walk Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. In the neighbourhood a few nice bars and restaurants. Good cruise and AirPort shuttle service.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank ArnoSmeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tiziano H, Proprietario at Hotel Tiziano, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

kind customer thank you very much for appreciating our hotel and location ... in the hope of being able to welcome you again at our hotel we extend best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews