We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
206
35
2
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
35
2
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmark's squaregreat hoststhree roomsvenetian homeroom was largegelatospent nightslocation is fantasticmajor siteswould definitely stay here againbeautiful cityriccardodirectionselevatoraccommodationstouristsuitcases
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Ric (Venetian) and Grace (American) were wonderful, insightful hosts. We learned Italian politics from Ric and out-of-the way travel tips from Grace, including the best one for the island of Marazzolo. Venice offers endless possibilities...a young gondola repairman saying "shush" as he opened the door to a second repair shop, hearing/feeling the creaking of Torcello's church as if an old man was testing out his knees, watching the crowd/water/boats from the loggia of St. Mark's, having hosts such as Ric and Grace to make us want to stay longer...and visit again and again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Our stay in Venice was delightful with many thanks to our most gracious hosts Ricardo & Grace. We were warmly welcomed immediately upon arrival and Ricardo happily shared recommendations for excellent restaurants, sites, and the best gelato in Venice! Our room was spacious, comfortable and remarkably clean. The casement windows looked down on a charming courtyard and let in a wonderful breeze. We looked forward to breakfast each morning and the opportunity to chat with Grace & Ricardo about Venice. They truly could not have been more pleasant or accommodating. We highly recommend Bed & Breakfast Corte Campana and hope to return again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ebelte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Ricardo and Grace were exceptional hosts. Great ideas for activities and dining. Rooms were very comfortable and in a great location. Breakfast was light so plan accordingly. Grace helped us locate the cicolata and it was a hit at home! They made us feel like family and we'd plan to stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

This a wonderful bed and breakfast! The place had a beautiful old world charm, was toasty warm (our days were chilly in Venice), near San Marco's plaza. spotless, and had everything we needed. However, it's Riccardo and Grace's hospitality that set this bed and breakfast apart. They are kind, friendly, and very helpful.We really enjoyed our conversations with them. I was in Venice for just a couple of nights with my 20 year old son. Riccardo and Grace had wonderful recommendations on how to spend our days, how to navigate the public transportation, and where to eat. Every single one of their recommendations was a home run. My recommendation - do exactly what they suggest! We had an amazing time in Venice. We are truly grateful for our time there and our time at Riccardo and Grace's B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We arrived in the midst of aqua alta and pouring rain. To give you an idea of hospitality, Grace and Riccardo came to meet us and helped us traverse the boardwalks and water to get to their place. The b & b is on the second floor of an enormous residence. When I walked in, I said, " It's like Inspector Montalbano's." A gorgeous old building with our room being extremely spacious and full of history. They gave us directions for the best places to go, to eat. One we might have missed was the top of a trendy shopping center. It opened out onto a large balcony which let us take fabulous photos overlooking Venice.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews