We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Pasta!”

Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go
Ranked #4 of 13 Quick Bites in Venice
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Cuisines: Italian, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Castello
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We visited this place to have an afternoon snack. We found different sorts of pasta. Also there was pasta with cuttlefish ink we wanted to try long ago.
Staff was very cool! Worth to visit!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tatyana_Koval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 10,786 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2018

Tucked in a little corner of Venice... my husband and I both thought it was great, and that the bolognese was better than the fettuccini Alfredo he got. Pricing is a nice break from typical Venice prices and it was so good!

We took it with us as we continued wandering the streets

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Madison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Husband really wanted to try this place after seeing it on TripAdvisor so we stopped by here for lunch. It wasn't too hard to find, just follow the trail of people eating pasta on the street. Inside is small with standing room only, it is hard to find a place to eat as Venice doesn't allow public picnicking. We got a carbonara and bolongese and the portions were huge! I wish we got one to share, instead my husband had to eat both his own and half of mine as well...oops
Staff was super friendly and pasta was easy to order from overhead menus, I wish we knew if they offered different types of pasta or not. It seems like everything was only served with spaghetti. Both of us agreed bolognese was better than the carbonara, it had a LOT of sauce and meat inside. Totally worth it if you are a pasta lover, but was just too salty for me.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Tried one of their best seller pizzas and the pesto. It's a takeaway joint.

The cheesy best seller pasta was nice. Pesto was okay - the paste didn't feel like it was cooked very well.

But all in all this is a decent place if you compare it with other tourist trap restaurants all round Venice.

Oh yes, it's a bummer that they charge a euro extra if you ask them to make your pasta spicy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ruchicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

My friends and I read about this and decided to check it out. It's a hole in the wall place and offers minimal standing counters to eat. Pasta is packed in boxes for eating on the go. There are about 8-10 sauce selections and add-ons. I had the pesto sauce with a surprise me pasta and add-ons of mushroom and chilli powder. It was so good, one of the best pasta I've ever tasted. My friends had other combinations and they raved about it. Definitely a must try in Venice.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing