We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Trip.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,504)
Filter reviews
2,504 results
Traveller rating
2,323
148
25
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,323
148
25
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink piazzale roma glass of prosecco train station beautiful hotel water taxi away from the hustle and bustle quiet location the main tourist min walk junior suite canal luggage taxis vaporetto tourists euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,504 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2021 via mobile

Wanted to wait until the end of our trip to write my report as we were staying in some different hotels. I am glad I did because I can now say the the Hotel Moresco is a great hotel.

Located on the north west edge of Venice, it is far enough away from the craziness of the centre, but easy to get to everything on foot

We were given a glass of prosecco on arrival and sat in the bar area that is perfect for an aperitif or nightcap. Prices are really cheap with 8 euro for a negroni.

The room was lovely and a really good size. The hotel boasts soundproofing but we didn't find this entirely to be the case though nothing awful.

Breakfast was pre-ordered and was a really easy and efficient way of managing a covid era breakfast.

Staff were all fantastic and the free water taxi to Murano was excellent from the front door.

We came back to Venice and stayed in a different hotel for a different experience, but deep down....I wished I had come back to the Moresco.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mynameisalwaystaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele Ghezzo, General Manager at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for such gentle words that encourage us to do better every day at the job we love.
We hope to see you again in Venice in the future.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2021

Always great stay at the Moresco, great staff and a nice chilled atmosphere Good breakfast and bar for a night cap after dinner
Location is away from the crowds but busy bars not too far away
Would always recommend to stay here.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarnesyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2021

If I could give this hotel 100 out of 10, I would. This was our first time in Venice and staying at Hotel Moresco went beyond our expectations. From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted with most helpful and friendly staff. This hotel is pristine, clean, modern, and smells amazing. It was also quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of Venice, which also means you must walk or water taxi to most places. However, we took the water taxis all over Venice for very reasonable prices and the hotel is about a 5 min walk to public busses, taxis, and water taxis. If we ever come back to Venice, we would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you for the incredible experience. We only wish we had more time there.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amycY7243HF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2021

This was our first time in Venice and I was very thankful we picked this hotel. The hotel itself is a lovely size, room and bathroom were nicely done, but as the others have said, it is the staff and high lever of service that set it apart.
The hotel is in a quieter part of Venice which is good because it was quieter but bad because it was a walk to get everywhere. The hotel itself is lovely and very well taken care of. The patio where we ate breakfast every morning is charming and private. Our room was a comfortable size for two people and the bathroom was very modern. We had an amazing view of the canal which could be right out of a movie.
Now, the staff. From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted warmly and until we left, with the highest level of service and with a smile. Michele was a delight, and I enjoyed seeing him every morning and having a chat. He took excellent care of us always. Poor guy ran up the flights of stairs to meet us and our luggage when we got out to show us to our room.
We took a couple private water taxis around which is the way to go, but they are not cheap. We did not try the public water taxis but they were always full. The front desk called to make the water taxi arrangements for us easily. They also called around to see what pizza places were open for us.
I highly recommend staying here. There are charming restaurants within a few minutes walk and as a bonus it was a short walk to get to and from the parking garage. Thank you Hotel Moresco!

Room tip: We had room 208 and it had a fantastic view!
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank deejenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele Ghezzo, Direttore generale at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Dear deejenna,
thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing Hotel Moresco.
We are thrilled to read that you had a fabulous experience at our property!
It's lovely to know that you could appreciate our services, rooms, location and you could taste our warm hospitality which makes Hotel Moresco so special.



We hope to get soon another chance to welcome you.
Warmest regards,
Vincenza Narciso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2021

What makes this hotel stand out, in my opinion, is the incredible staff. From the moment we arrived, it was clear that we were their priority, nothing was too much trouble. They made excellent dinner suggestions and made reservations for us. The breakfast service was impeccable. We couldn't have asked to be better cared for during our stay. The hotel is also remarkably clean.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank luv2trvl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele Ghezzo, Direttore generale at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2021

Dear uv2trvl98,
thank you so much for the wonderful review and for choosing Hotel Moresco.
We are so pleased to read that you had a fabulous experience at our property!
It's amazing that you could appreciate our services, rooms, location and you could taste our warm hospitality through our friendly staff who works hard to ensure all the guests an unforgettable stay.

We hope to get soon another chance to welcome you.
Warmest regards,
Vincenza Narciso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews