We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Crazy Pizza

Crazy Pizza
Ranked #88 of 1,617 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Neighbourhood: Castello
Description: Small pizza shop east of the Rialto Bridge, great pizza and only 2.50 for a large slice.
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Not sure what my wife could eat as she is a vegetarian but this place took the time to go through all the options even though he was busy. Would definitely use again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Walked past crazy pizza yesterday and they’re pizzas looked good and reasonably priced. Today in Venice the weather was poor and wanted a pizza which was good as this wasn’t far from our hotel. The pizza didn’t take long to cook and it was delicious we had a ham mushroom pizza in a grande size for €11.50 good price I felt. The two blokes working there were lovely putting the cover up due to the bad rain conditions

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 44samp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

My wife and I stopped at Crazy Pizza for a quick dinner on our last night in Venice, and we were delighted with the price and taste of the food that we ordered. The pizza was sold by the slice, and the slices were very large. I had a calzone, and it was full of ham and cheese. We appreciated the fact that we were not hustled by someone on the street wanting us to order at Crazy Pizza. The disadvantage of Crazy Pizza is an absence of seating, so we had to wander the street until we came to piazza where were could lean against a cistern. We would return to Crazy Pizza if ever in Venice, again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Was in Venice last week and got lost lol. Saw this place I do remember seeing good reviews on here about it. So gave it a try and yes pizza was very nice

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 575mickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

I don't know how this place for any good reviews. They use basic tomato sauce ( not sa n marzano) the dough is fair and they use dried, not fresh basil.
Just about anywhere else in Venice would be a better bet.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crazy Pizza also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Crazy Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing