We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$116
View deal
Agoda.com
US$65
View deal
ExpediaUS$116
Trip.comUS$89
eDreamsUS$116
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,074)
Filter reviews
5,074 results
Traveller rating
4,300
693
68
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,300
693
68
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station grand canal across the bridge piazzale roma water taxi the hotel staff canal view people mover stay in venice convenient location wonderful hotel glass factory restaurant recommendations your luggage booked this hotel beautiful room breakfast was included
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 5,074 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2021

Only stayed there one night, but the staff was helpful and waited on us like we were longtime customers. Gave us options on how to navigate the city and while associated with a nice tourist organization, the hotel did not push us to us the tourist or's services. We had a great time!

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank Reddmirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2021 via mobile

Amazing service. 3 minutes from train station. Great food recs. Beautiful room. Breakfast was topical for Italy. Stayed one night. You literally see hotel as you exit train station. If you want convenient and nice stay here. Hot water and great water pressure.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karinaescapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2021

This hotel was chosen for our short stay in Venice primarily due to it's location near Ferrovia, the main rail station for Venice. The reviews I read spoke highly of this hotel in general and they are not wrong...

Arrival & Check-In, We travelled by train from Zurich and arrived early evening in Venice. The hotel was a 5-10 minute walk from the station so was ideal after travelling all day. We had a warm greeting from the friendly lady on reception who welcomed us to the hotel & Venice. She offered us a very reasonable upgrade to a Grand Canal room which was a bargain once we saw the room.

Room, We were allocated room 211! This Grand Canal facing room was a beautiful old style room with a huge bed and bathroom, perfect for a romantic Venetian break. It had all the amenities and more for a comfortable stay plus a small lovely balcony, great for a few pictures and selfies overlooking the Grand Canal.

Breakfast, This was a Continental cold style affair with plenty of choice served to you. There was enough to fill you for a day exploring this wonderful city.

Overall, What a place! The hotel is beautiful all round including the staff! These people make this 3* hotel very special to all their guests. We were also given a free water taxi to Murano and a glass blowing exhibition which we took up. This was a nice little bonus and well worth it. The hotels location to both the bus & railway stations makes it an ideal stay for Venice when travelling in by these modes of transport. It's about a 20-30 minute walk to The Rialto & Piazza St Marco for reference too.

Room tip: Grand Canal Facing Rooms
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lala_Tink2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2021

From the moment we arrived it was a smooth and easy adventure. The suggestion of where to grab dinner couldn’t have been better. The entire staff is Some of the most helpful and friendliest people I have had the pleasure meeting.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank BobbyCKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2021 via mobile

Genuinely cannot praise hotel Antiche figure enough!! The location is amazing, great view of the grand canal and very close to everything you could possibly need or want to see. The staff were friendly, welcoming, chatty and very helpful from the moment we arrived. As it was our first time visiting Venice, they provided us with a map, water bus information, must see attractions, the best way to do things, restaurant recommendations for what we wanted, they even brought drinks up to our room from the bar on a silver tray even after we said we’re happy to carry them ourselves. They could not have been more lovely!! Our flight home was an early one and we had to leave the hotel at 4am, staff made sure that we didn’t miss out on a coffee and breakfast before we left which was so thoughtful and kind. Rooms are spotless, drinks lovely and I would 100% recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Venice. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gwarrington1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews