We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
53
197
179
106
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
197
179
106
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san marco square st marks square breakfast included venetian style water bus
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Room was clean and tidy. Location was very central and close to most things.
Some negatives though: No lift, all stairs. No one helped carry our 25kg bags to our room the lady just stood there and held the door open! Internet didn’t work well. Breakfast was very basic and no variety

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank lozz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here back in February and forgot to leave a review. We wanted to leave a review because of how wonderful our stay was here. The hotel is in a brilliant location, great tourist attractions, restaurants and shops all very close. The staff were friendly and welcoming, very accommodating. Our room was small but suited us fine as we were out most of the day. The hotel itself is old and some things in the bedroom did not work but this wasn’t a problem for us and it seemed to add character. Cannot fault the bathroom, modern and clean. Breakfast was basic but the fresh croissants were delightful. We would definitely stay here again and I’d recommend to anyone to stay here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BindiGames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

It' s very hard to give a fair rating to this hotel. On the plus side you are right next to S Marco's square and to the water bus stop. The staff are friendly. The breakfast is just ok. On the other hand everything is pretty old so AC and WiFi keeps breaking down. There is no lift. It needs some renovation, but then it would cost much more. All in all - good)

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tumbleweed007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We were very excited to find this hotel so close to San Marco, for a decent price. It was everything we hoped for. The hotel is very “Venice”, in its old world’ish charm, lack of elevator and location off a small walkway. The décor is fantastic (not something we would ever do) and the staff were very helpful. The bed was a double, the bathroom fairly good sized even with the bidet. We managed to grab one of the two rooms with a balcony and enjoyed sitting out on it in the evening and the mornings. The breakfast was fair, but if you’ve spent any time in Italy you probably already know you can grab an equal or better one somewhere within walking distance. One thing about breakfast that was off was it was served at 8 AM? The hotel is clean, although the carpet could use a scrubbing. The one issue we would call a negative was the internet access was terrible, not as in bad… terrible. If you could get on it would only stay connected for a few minutes and then the struggle to get back online started all over again. But overall, this hotel was perfect for our visit, it was charming, quaint and was perfectly situated to access all of the island.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Clean apartment with basic facilities but in a great location next to all ferries terminals and san Marco square and main attractions of the city of Venice. Highly recommended for a short time visiting

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Georgia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews