We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Agoda.com
US$106
View deal
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Trip.com
US$101
View deal
Hotels.comUS$114
ExpediaUS$114
FindHotelUS$102
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,332)
Filter reviews
2,332 results
Traveller rating
1,901
360
51
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,901
360
51
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arsenale stop grand canal overlooking the lagoon san giorgio maggiore perfect location junior suite mark's square minute walk excellent hotel water taxi small hotel the hustle and bustle pastries main attractions breakfast was delicious stay in venice stefano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,332 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2021 via mobile

There are many reasons we love this hotel.. Our room had a great view of the lagoon and the city, the building has been styled and decorated as if it were an elegant ship and their breakfast was very complete, fresh and delicious. We look forward to be able to return. It is a comfortable, safe, well lite walk from St. Mark's Square and a water taxi can pick you up right by the hotel. Wonderful experience.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sheriw431
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff Hotel Bucintoro, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2021

Dear Sheri W,
I want to thank you together with all the Bucintoro staff for the time you wanted to dedicate to writing this beautiful review.
We are very happy and proud that your stay was as you wanted and our happiness will be even greater when you do us the great honor and pleasure of returning "on board" our Bucintoro.
Best and warmest greetings
Stefano and all the Bucintoro staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Bucintoro for three nights in October in the Classic Room with Lagoon View. This was our favorite stay in Italy. The service was excellent and friendly, the bed was extremely comfortable, the location war far enough away from the main areas to be quiet but close enough not to be remote, and the view of the lagoon toward St. Marks' square was so beautiful each morning and evening. Do note that the hotel is about 10-15 walk to St. Mark's square, and going up and down the bridges along the route can get old fast if you have to do it frequently. There is a close water bus station, though, so if you can use that, the hotel's location is even better.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dacpoash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff Hotel Bucintoro, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2021

Dear dacpoash,
How nice to be able to read your words ......... and I am thanking you for this together with all the Bucintoro Staff.
We are happy that you have grasped the spirit that characterizes our staff, that is to make the stay of our kind Guests special and we would be even more happy, and even proud, if you would give us the great pleasure of returning to Bucintoro .... We're waiting for you !!!!!
Best regards
Stefano and all the Bucintoro staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2021 via mobile

While the room was a little small, and water was provided in the rooms on only your first night (which seems a little mean given the cost of plastic bottles of water) we couldn’t fault anything else about the hotel. The whole hotel was spotless, the staff were friendly, the location is perfect and the views, I could easily believe, are the best you’ll find in any hotel in Venice with a view of the campanile and Pizza San Marco, as well as the lagoon.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff Hotel Bucintoro, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Dear James O,
In my name and in the name of all the Bucintoro Staff, I would like to thank you very much for the kind review you wrote and above all for the kind words you used about us.
We have taken note of your kind suggestions and these will be brought to the attention of our general manager for careful evaluation.
Unfortunately Venice is a historic city and it is difficult in old palaces to have large spaces.
We would be happy and also proud to have you once again aboard our Bucintoro.
Best regards
Stefano and all the Bucintoro Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2021

As somebody who visits Venice often, it is not easy to get surprised. However, the Bucintoro staff manage to bring a huge smile on my face. Everything was as it supposed to be. The room, the view, the breakfast and the feeling of being taken care of, everything was there.
Good job Bucintoro, see you again soon!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Petar U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff Hotel Bucintoro, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2021

Dear Petar,
his words make us a great pleasure and in my name and in the name of the entire Bucintoro staff I would like to thank you for the kind review you have dedicated to us.
We are really happy and proud to have surprised you and we too say "see you very soon": Bucintoro is waiting for you !!!!!
Best and warm greetings
Stefano with all the Bucintoro staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

This hotel is in a excellent location to discover Venecia. The experience is just lile staying in a luxury boat, with ist elegant and well cared decoration and furniture. It is extremelly clean and confortable. The staff is really kind and helpfull.
I strongly recommend bucintoro to every one that wanted to enjoy Venice

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gallegosevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff Hotel Bucintoro, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2021

Dear Gallegosevilla,
I also want to thank you very much on behalf of all the Bucintoro staff for the kind review you have dedicated to us.
We look forward to seeing you on board our boat again and we hope this will happen soon.
Best and warm greetings
Stefano with all the Bucintoro staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews