We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$176
View deal
NH CollectionUS$176
Booking.comUS$177
Hotels.comUS$176
ExpediaUS$176
eDreamsUS$177
TripadvisorUS$176
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,032)
Filter reviews
2,032 results
Traveller rating
1,245
451
174
83
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,245
451
174
83
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi private garden presidential suite murano glass factory quiet neighborhood san marco murano island the hustle and bustle stay in venice marriott shuttle concierge lagoon boat tourist canal palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,032 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2021

The hotel in itself is elegant and lovely. The garden which was supposed to be a highlight, was over run by weeds, but should have been glorious if it had been properly cared for. We upgraded our room so we would be on the canal, which in its day was most likely very nice. However, the bath tub leaked and ran all the time, the plugs for our phones did not work and they did not have anything that could help us, the breakfast was just average and in a small room and in the central hallway, the service and staff were not helpful, and it was way overpriced for what we received. We would not recommend staying there. We were supposed to get free private taxi to Murano and St. Mark’s square. They said they were no longer taking their guests to St. Mark’s and only dropped us off at Murano. We had to get our own way back. I do not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susanschaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

NH Collection Venezia dei Dogi was such a beautiful hotel and I’m so glad we chose to stay with them for our honeymoon. The hotel is a gorgeous Venetian style palace with beautiful Murano chandeliers. They have a gorgeous garden which is rare for Venice and a very large property that surprised me. We enjoyed it most for the location away from the touristy part of Venice. We enjoyed being closer to local spots and less crowds. I’d like to make a special call out to both the nighttime manager for being super informative and the daytime concierge who went above and beyond to help us book activities. Both people really took the time to ensure our stay was nice without showing any hesitation. The rooms are cozy and comfortable; I enjoyed the special lotions and pillow mist in the room, it was a nice touch! We were also given a bottle of Prosecco to celebrate our honeymoon which made our stay even more special. We will certainly choose NH Collection Venezia dei Dogi again the next time we come back to Venice.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Erika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiara Zambianchi, General Manager at NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Erika E,
Thank you for choosing our NH Collection Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi to celebrate your Honeymoon!
We are really glad to understand that your stay with us has been memorable and that it could be tailor made.
Please aknowledge that, should you ever come back to Venice, we will be happy to welcome you with open arms.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2021

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, booked through the American Express Platinum Program.
From the time we arrived until we left, the staff took really good care of us, was friendly and helpful. They supported with dinner reservations and birthday surprises,
For practical and speed reasons, I travel light (meaning: just a backpack), and trust me, I have been treated differently by other places and their staff because of the impression of traveling with a backpack. But not here.

Our room was garden facing (you have to check out the garden, it’s such a rare thing to have this huge green spot in a city like Venice).
It was not yet renovated, but it was huge and very clean. It gave you full on venetian vibes with the wallpaper, the ceiling and furniture. I also have to say I prefer the Terrazzo floors over the new wooden ones.

I also recommend to stop by the private pier for some amazing morning light or grab an apaeritivo and watch the pink skies when the sun goes down.

The neighborhood was relatively quiet and you can mix in with the locals.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mls3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiara Zambianchi, General Manager at NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mls3000,
It is with great pleasure that we receive your review, and bigger was our pleasure of hosting you at NH Collection Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi.
Please aknowledge that, should you ever come back to Venice, we will be happy to welcome you with open arms.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2021

It was our first time in Venice and we booked three nights at this property. We liked the pictures we saw online about the property and the rooms, and loved the fact that the hotel was not in the center. We wanted to leave the minute we checked in. We tried our best and stayed for 2 nights and left a night early for a different property. This hotel was part of Marriott and is now part of NH, if that makes a difference. We booked through American Express The Hotel Collection which in theory is supposed to provide benefits. We got what I believe was the worst room with a tiny window looking at an interior courtyard where employees walked from one building to the next, not even a garden or canal. Room safe and AC didn’t work, and door wouldn’t close properly. This was reported to reception and never addressed. I understand Venice is very expensive and august is the worst month, but unless you’re in a budget don’t chose this hotel. We went to a different property centrally located and everything worked perfectly and we wished we would have booked there even though it was more money.

The hotel is a historic building and has a nice garden. However, restaurant and spa are closed. So only a small area open for breakfast in the mornings and a bar next to the entrance. I would consider this hotel an overpriced property designed to crash/sleep during winter months when it’s not too hot. Otherwise, spend the extra money and stay somewhere else. And don’t book through American Express.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Basanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiara Zambianchi, General Manager at NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Dear Mr. Basanez,

We of course wish to thank you for staying with us at the NH Collection Palazzo Dei Dogi, The Dedica Anthology, Autograph Collection and providing your honest feedback.
We are glad to read that you could feel the lovely atmosphere In our Garden, where the guest have the opportunity of living the authentic experience of Venetian life in a historical palace.
We clearly didn’t meet your expectations and we, as hoteliers, are naturally very disappointed that you didn´t leave with the memories that you wanted.

We are of course aware that there are some areas that requires immediate actions.
Relentlessly every day, we passionately work to create memorable service experiences and lasting and meaningful memories and when we fail to do so we are naturally very disappointed and regret it immensely.

We are also sorry if, due to hight occupancy, we couldn't provide you the free upgrade as Amex Hotel collaction booker.

Feedbacks like yours are vital in order to improve the quality of our Service and , of course, it is an ongoing and relentless work.
We hope to have the honor to welcome you back and provide you an excellent hotel experience upon your next visit to Venice.

Best regards,
Andrea Sampietro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021

This was the absolute worst travel experience I've ever had. I booked this hotel (two beds) while traveling with a friend for two nights in Venice. We booked this hotel due to the beautiful photos and the restaurant that was mentioned as part of the hotel.
When we arrived, it took 15 minutes for anyone to pay attention to us. We were then told we had been upgraded to a canal view room. We asked to verify that this upgrade had two beds, as we were two friends traveling and needed two beds, and were told yes. We bring our bags upstairs to find this is only a one bed room. We immediately go back downstairs and are moved to a different room.
We dropped our bags and went to get lunch. When we arrived back, we found a maintenance person in our room. Our room had been flooded in the entrance by the A/C. It was then that we noticed that there was black mold and water running down the walls. We desperately had to use the restroom and it was then that we discovered that the toilet was filthy and had not even been cleaned.
We then went downstairs and were moved to yet ANOTHER room. We got to this room and it also had just one bed, so we went downstairs again and were told this time that the beds could be separated and someone could come up to do this. At this point, we asked what time the aforementioned restaurant opened for dinner. (The reason we booked this specific hotel is because it came with a $100 resort credit to be used at the restaurant.) We were then told that the restaurant was closed. This is not mentioned in my booking or on the hotel's direct website at all.
We then went out for dinner elsewhere. When we arrived back late in the evening (around midnight), we found that our room had not been set up with two beds. We ended up actually falling asleep in the lobby while we waited OVER AN HOUR for someone to be able to help us.
Separately, we were told that we could use our $100 (about 80 Euro) resort credit at the bar or on breakfast. We found this unacceptable and misleading. We specifically booked this hotel due to the photos of the restaurant and food. We do not drink and honestly the breakfast looked gross and basic. We were unable to utilize this benefit.
This horrific experience totally ruined our once in a lifetime trip to Venice. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!
We have asked for a refund or accommodation and have tried to work with the hotel, but they have refused. Hence this review.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashtont597
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews