We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$87
Hotels.comUS$96
ExpediaUS$96
Agoda.comUS$96
eDreamsUS$87
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
575
328
62
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
575
328
62
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location nice breakfast luca tourists boats cappuccino palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

This hotel was a recommendation of a blogger. And we were really happy with our stay. The location is very central and our room was very big and cool thanks to air con (August stay). The staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Julia22121991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We came to Venice when it was still possible to travel there (6 March 20). No one had the Coronavirus yet in Venice. This is our favourite hotel and it was great to see the familar, friendly faces of Gabrielle and Marco, etc. Love this hotel. Classic. Great bed, sheet, cleanest place on earth and best location. Nice breakfast, good wifi. Windows that open and ultra quiet. Great to be in an empty Venice but so sorry about the Coronavirus hittting Italy hard. Hope things settle down pronto. We will definitely be back.
Thank you.
Michele

Room tip: 208 was perfect
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank skilakimou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2020

We had a reservation at this hotel for the dates it was advised not to travel to the area due to coronavirus outbreak and I politely asked the hotel if they could waive/lower our cancellation fees (which were 800+ EUR) or at least change the reservation to the later dates. All I got was a totally unsympathetic answer that they are not able to do anything. That is certainly not the way to get a new customers and keep them and I would recommend against staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
3  Thank 78dejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

This is a great hotel to stay in when visiting Venice. Its a 5 min walk kto San Marco Square and same to water bus. Lovely spacious room (superior) and very clean. Reception staff so friendly and helpful. They made our stay really great. Breakfast is excellent. The perfect place to stay if you want to be close to all the attractions.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

I was so disappointed to read the negative reviews for this lovely hotel. We have just returned after a 4 night break with our two boys and found it to be excellent. Location is perfect and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The room (we had one in the annexe - 115) was great for us with two rooms and a bathroom allowing us space and privacy. It was spotlessly clean and well presented. Breakfast was a little crowded at peak times but in an island where space is of a premium this cannot be helped and we could have timed our visits better. I would definitely recommend and certainly would rebook. Great value for money. Thank you all for making our visit so lovely.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Welsh_Wizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews