We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveller rating
1,313
316
55
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,313
316
55
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxirialto bridgeroyal suiteoverlooking the squaresanta mariabeautiful hoteltop floorstandard roomwelcome drinkour honeymoonan upgradebottle of proseccost marksmain attractionsperfect locationsmall canalbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Staying at this hotel IS like staying at a palace; we had a suite and our ceilings had murals! There are sitting areas on some of the floors and views of the piazza and canal.
The building is gorgeous, and the staff was very courteous and helpful.
They offer a free tour to Murano, and although it was lovely, afterward I felt the objective was to get us to make large purchases, so I am not sure I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carales125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely review, for the nice description of the room and for appreciating our attentive and helpful staff.
We hope to welcome you again in the future for your next visit in Venice.
Thank you for suggesting Ruzzini Palace.

Kind regards

Sebastiano Cagnin
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel was good ,room was clean.Just a very hard place to find.To get a Water Taxis direct to hotel was way to expensive. Lucky we bought a 72 hrs ferry pass for $52 Euro per person ,at airport.We used this to ride around every where and last day headed back to airport from St.Marco square . B/fast was part of the deal, very good. Was not happy but had got changed extra for a tourist tax of 6Euro for each night stay there per person.Payed ask accommodation through Travelcentre before hand.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank domaria4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind review; we usually take good note from suggestion or criticism. Ruzzini Palace (the building) is in the same position since long time (from 1560...) and, if you think it is a very hard place to find, we think that you have got incorrect information or you didn't inform you before... A good traveller has a map or has information before arriving in Venice. Never choose the "walk around solution"! Concerning the city tax, we saw you very surprised; the city tax in Venice exist since August 2011 and it's 4,50 per person ( not 6 Euro...) per day (in 4 stars hotel). The city tax is never included and must be settled on the spot at departure. We are sorry for that but it is not our money, it's for the government!
In any case, we thank you for appreciating the Hotel and our breakfast service; we hope to welcome you again at Ruzzini Palace in the future as our valued guest.
Kind regards

Sebastiano Cagnin
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Out of the 10 hotels we stayed at on our European trip this year, the Ruzzini Palace Hotel was the most beautiful, friendly, accommodating, best located hotel we stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful, the amenities were great, and the service was impeccable. The building itself is historical but not in a run-down sense. It has been completely and beautifully restored, and has beautiful modern rooms with our room looking over the city with views of St.Mark's Cathedral and the Campanile. The location is walking distance to EVERYTHING. Rialto Bridge, Vaporetto stops, St. Mark's square, restaurants and stores. They even called us a water-taxi for a free ride and entrance to the Museum of Glass on Murano island. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are quiet, and the bathrooms are kept impeccably clean. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank travellingsadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear guest,
we thank you very much for your nice review and lovely description of our Hotel. We thank you also for appreciating our attentive and helpful staff. We hope to welcome you again in the future for your next visit in Venice.
Thank you for suggesting Ruzzini Palace.
Kind regards

Sebastiano Cagnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Located away from the huge crowds but within easy walking distance to the Rialto and Piazza San Marco the hotel was perfect. Our top floor spacious suite overlooking the square was magic and the staff went above and beyond organising water taxis and tours for us. We really appreciated the added complimentary touches, we felt like guests in someone's home.

Room Tip: Quiet location away from the crowds
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52shelleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for writing your impression about your stay at Ruzzini Palace; we are happy to know that the Hotel and the offered services have been much appreciated. Lovely description of the feeling!
We do hope to welcome you again in the future for your next visit in Venice.
Thank you very much!

Sebastiano Cagnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We had two full days with only one night in Venice. This hotel was excellent and catered to our needs. Even upgraded us to a junior suite as we booked direct. Breakfast was exceptional as was our room. The bed was enormous and not two singles pushed together which we have experienced.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your lovely review and for appreciating the Hotel and the offered services.
Nice description of your experience at Ruzzini Palace. We hope to welcome you again in the future for your next visit in Venice.
Kind regards

Sebastiano Cagnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews