We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
437
137
15
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
137
15
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza walther rooftop bar the main square sister hotel eggs to order perfect location train station turned down female manager spent two days small terrace design hotel the hotel manager by accident restaurant recommendations beautiful town christmas market
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Spent one night in Bolzano and Stayed at Hotel Greif. Great rooms modern atmosphere and receptionist very nice and helpful. Walking distance to everything and pool at sister Hotel Laurdin. And What a breakfast!!! Very fresh and really imaginative. Lots of fruit. Loved it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel Greif for four days in early June. Hotel is on the main square, Piazza Walther, making it a short walk from train/bus station and all the attractions in the historic center.

My hotel room was very spacious with a modern bath room. The room and hotel were extremely clean and very well taken care of.

The hotel staff were very friendly and enthusiastic. I could tell they enjoyed their jobs. We asked for restaurant recommendations before leaving home. The hotel provided several thoughtful restaurant recommendations via email to help us plan. I was given directions to several places around town. The staff even called to get directions and bus connections for a day trip tour I had in another town. Breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choices..homemade cakes, yogurts, cereal, fruit, local cheeses, ham, and eggs to order. I also enjoyed the roof top bar one evening. It was a great visit. I enjoyed the hotel and the charming staff. Highly recommend Hotel Greif.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ERPNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Greif. The number 1 reason the staff. The front desk staff so welcoming, the roof top lounge staff so much fun and the breakfast staff prepared the best hotel breakfast spread during our 2 week Italy vacation. But more. We advised the front desk we would be driving the Stelvio Pass Sunday morning and would miss breakfast. They offered and delivered a “breakfast to go” at 6am. We ate our delicious cake, yoghurt etc at the summit....The location is also perfect. In the main square where you can explore, eat and buy memorable gifts.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 218adrianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

What’s not to like? On the lively Piazza, but our room was quiet. Spacious rooms with all the modern conveniences (even loaner umbrellas). terrific breakfast buffet— esp. the assorted breads. cozy rooftop bar. large pay parking garage under the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manningjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

hotel greif is a great hotel with a perfect location on piazza walther.every one at reception was fantastic.they all helped me navigate bolzano and set up two tours to the dolamites.Special thanks to mike sarah and claudia..breakfast was one of the best i have ever had in a hotel.very wide choice of cereals bread cheese and they will make you an omlette.there is a patio in good weather.I had a deluxe room that was fantastic.big plasma tv.safe comfortable bed and comfy armchair.There was also a terrace with a view of the dolamites.best hotel in bolzano

Room Tip: get a deluxe room if you can they are beautiful
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank jeffrey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews