We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,000)
Filter reviews
2,000 results
Traveller rating
1,754
213
18
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,754
213
18
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace train station great hotel free soft drinks dressing room spa facilities beautiful room walk in wardrobe highly recommend this hotel superior room elegant hotel mini bar breakfast buffet is porta nuova station main station convenient location large bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 2,000 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This is a lovely property -- our room was nicely decorated, clean, quiet and had a killer patio all to ourselves with a view of the church tower. The rooftop restaurant and lounge is just beautiful -- the 360 degree views of Turin with the mountains in the background? Unbelievable. The unfortunate part about our stay was this: The hotel is immediately across the street from a major train station. That can be a plus as far as convenience of travel but ALL train stations seem to draw a somewhat scary and unsavory type of person and this one is no different. The only place I felt unsafe in the whole of the city was around the hotel at night. Drugged up, dirty, mangy looking mostly YOUNG people asking for money. There were some older people which just breaks my heart. But the point is, scary people looking and acting strangely asking for money. Nope. And travel sites and blogs say Turin is relatively safe save the train station areas. During the day, everything is fine. VERY close to the old parts of town and we had a lovely walk the entire way to the river and back. Oh and the staff was professional and helpful. KILLER breakfast included.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarionW1532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Located in the city center just across the train station easy to arrive with the car too as there is a valet parking service (25€).

People at the front desk very helpful making the checking in easy. All the lobby area very nicely decorated and spotlessly maintained.

All the decoration in the room is modern but still giving a cosy atmosphere. For Italy the room very spacious. The bathroom with a shower cabin, a bathtub and plenty of space. For the luggage and clothes a walk-in closet with a door separating it from the room. Minibar is free of charge and WLAN working well everywhere in the hotel and free too.

The breakfast buffet is very nice. There is everything you desire from eggs, to fruits, sweets with Swiss chocolate .

There is a rooftop restaurant which we didn’t try but after dinner having a nightcap there over the roofs of the city is a very charming experience.

All in all staying in many hotels all around the globe mainly for business but the stay in the Palace Hotel will stay in my memory.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bizonroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Spent one night in this city hotel on our way to Venice. The rooms were large and very comfortable and bath facilities excellent. Across the street from Porta Nuova Stazione. The breakfast was plentiful with a large selection of choices and served in a warm and elegant room. I would choose to stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Absolutely wonderful city hotel, with elegant rooms and helpful staff.
The hotel is situated right next to the railway station, very close to the city, with plenty of shopping opportunities, restaurants and cafés. We stayed there for 3 nights and had a great time. Our car was safely parked in the garage (25 EUR a day), which has to be reserved in advance. The hotel itself is very modern-elegant, great design with a stunning lobby. Breakfast is buffet style with delicious Italian products (sooo good). There is a wonderful rooftop terrace, but the choice of drinks and cocktails was rather limited. Nevertheless, the ones we had were very good. I didn't use the spa, but the rates and treatments looked very reasonable.
Turin is a really beautiful city, perfect for shopping, eating the most delicious food, drinking Marocchino and generally going with the flow :-)

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleMaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

What a great hotel, at an awesome location. At most, a one minute walk from Porta Nuova stazione. The Terrace bar views were spectacular. Special thanks to Anna for the last minute dinner reservation for 10 and what a great spot it was! The rooms are very nice and the hotel is beautiful in every sense. Hope to see you all soon!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brady1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews