We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
194
411
160
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
411
160
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station pancake machine mini gym city centre easy access to downtown decent room secure underground parking hotel restaurant sized bed first morning the hotel offers breakfast buffet close to the hotel would definitely stay here again wi fi air conditioning stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is ideally located close to both the Airport and center of town but the surrounding are not that great. The parking is a nice plus. The room had a standard comfort level, with some signs of aging here and there. Free internet works well. Probably an iron in the room would be a nice addition. Breakfast and the check-in/checkout process were pretty good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank seifer1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat0509, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Guest,
thank You for Your review.
Hoping to welcome You again we remain with best regards
Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We found Turin a great alternative to Milan, as hardly any tourists and more realistic prices. Check in was quick, the room lived up to typical holiday Inn standards, clean and spacious.
Breakfast was of good quality.
Parking is either paid for via the hotel in there own car park but if you want to save 10 euros parking can be found on the side street free of charge, The main reason we picked this hotel was the fact that it is just over the road from the metro so getting into the city was very quick and easy, it is 7 stops away from the city and I think we paid 1.50 each way per person, cant complain about that!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marky_7623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat0509, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear guest,
thank You for Your review and obviouusly we are glad for Your enjoying Your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming You again we remain with best regards
Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

If you are doing business in Grugliasco please make sure you stay at the Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia. This hotel is a short drive to the airport or the industrial GRU area with the tube/subway across the street allowing for easy access to downtown Turin.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank mwilson1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat0509, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,
thank You for Your beautiful review. We are glad to understand that You enjoyed Your stay and we look forward to welcoming You again.
Best regards
Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We booked to visit family in Turin and needed a hotel. Having had a bad experience in Italy before we a poor standard hotel I was keen to 'stick to what I knew' and found this Holiday Inn only 2 miles from our family. Location is good, just a stones throw from the Metro which takes you right into the centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful and many spoke very good English.

We ate breakfast in the hotel every morning. It was varied, well stocked and tasted good - so would recommend you get a room with breakfast included. We also ate in the restaurant twice in the evenings, although I found the menu a little limited (I would of liked a bit more choice with each course) the food was at a good standard. I found the mains were a good price, the starters were a little expensive.

Rooms were clean and spacious, we requested a quiet room which the hotel sorted for us which is great. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending anyone to stay here in the future and would return should we visit Turin again.

Room Tip: The higher you go the quieter the room.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jodie_bill14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat0509, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear guest,
thank You very much for Your review and the beautiful words spent for us and our services.
Looking forward to welcoming You very soon we remain with best regards
Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

I liked the large confortable bed. I liked the good complete breakfast. I liked the view from the back-oriented room (The Alps). I liked the good wi-fi. I mention that near is a metro station which makes all destinations affordable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter and have a great view which gets better on upper floors.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catalin_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat0509, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Catalin
Thank you for leaving such a great comments for us. I am pleased to hear your stay was overall great starting from the location to the restaurant.
It is good to know that you found the mattress comfortable which his indeed true as we received many compliments for these from most of the guests. We hope to welcoming you back soon in future.
Best regards
Maria Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews