We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
242
172
20
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
172
20
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station decent sized room one night mini bar salami star hotel room key would definitely stay here again croissants the hotel is clean each morning checking out shopping centre the ground floor porta nuova visiting turin comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We only stayed for a couple of nights at Hotel Smeraldo but it was a most enjoyable experience. Pleasant staff, great room and a smashing breakfast.The place is clean and tidy and conveniently close to a metro station. What's not to like!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abvehicle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week at it was a nice home base. The hotel is quite small but it has everything that we needed to be happy. The room was a good size however the bathroom was pretty small. The location was great as it’s right at a metro stop so you can be anywhere on the metro in minutes. The staff were helpful with suggestions on things to see or where to eat. We also got a bottle of wine from the bar and they brought up glasses and an opener as well. One day near the end of our stay they even left a complimentary bottle of wine. The room was cleaned spotless each day.

A few quirks of the hotel with having to be buzzed in and out and having to leave the room key at the front desk but that is more of a Italian thing not this specific hotel I believe.

It was a great home base for our trip and very reasonably priced.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank caswscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We, my wife, my stepdaughter and I, stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It is located in Piazza Carducci, a large square to the south of the city center. At first appearance, it appears to be a big hotel in a big building, but in fact it is quite small, occupying three floors, including the ground floor in the corner of the big building. Nicely set up, clean and so on. Excellent, friendly personnel at the desk. Nice, small breakfast room with the standard, excellent breakfast food, some of which is baked in a tiny kitchen on the premises. The hotel has several parking spaces in the garage below the large building. Each parking space is enclosed and the enclosure is lockable. The charge for parking is 8 euros per night, well worth it.

We had a room on the 2nd (USA 3rd floor) that contained a matrimonial (queen-sized) bed and a single bed for my wife's daughter. Lovely enclosed balcony. Clean, modern bathroom in the room. Clothes storage space a bit limited, but that was not a problem.

Piazza Carducci has subway (underground, metropolitana) stop that is about 4 stops from Porta Nuova, the main subway station and also the tradition main train station. This is very convenient. The subway system in Turin is brand-new and superb, although its range is somewhat limited.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Nice, small, neat hotel with very friendly staff.
Breakfast is really good considering the room prices.
Parking is also possible and location is ok, despite that it may look a bit far from the city center, since the hotel is next to the Subway station, you can be in the city center within 10 min for a 1.5€ ticket ride.
I would definetly repeat stay here.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juanjo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

This is a lovely little hotel with good rooms (with balcony), friendly helpful staff, good breakfast and in good location. It is 2 minutes from a metro station and a pleasant walk along the river into the city (45-60 minutes). The area around the hotel is better than first appears and it is a short walk from a center with amazing Italian food.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews