We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
49
179
145
50
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
179
145
50
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilk powdervending machine in the lobbystrange smellrailway stationstandard holiday inneuropean hotelscoffee making facilitieshotel is very conveniently locatedporta nuova stationgreat positionlast stopvia romaroom was largeshort stayproximitynovapersonnel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The major advantage of this hotel is its position. The room was clean and nice. During the night we had issues with AC that was a bit loud, but the hotel staff resolved this within 0,5 hour. Regarding the hotel restaurant I recommend you eat out if possible. The food was not that bad if you are hungry. If you want to enjoy some delicious food go somewhere out.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirkaSalserita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Arrived latest on a Friday night, guy on reception was polite but not welcoming, room small, dated basic. "Oh dear we are coming back next Friday, should we cancel?"
Friday comes around again, we check in at about 2pm. Younger guy on reception, very friendly. Excellent room with balcony. Only "beef" was tv like all the other hotels we encountered on our tour had very limited English service.
Would be very happy to return based on 2nd visit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TractorBoy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi TractorBoy1978,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I appreciate the high rating you gave in terms of sleep quality and cleanliness.

I am sorry to read that your initial check-in experience and the TV in your room didn't match your expectations. . We aim to be able to support you in your journey to success and your comments value to us. I will definitely share these with management to help us improve our services and to continue delivering a good stay experience.

We value you as our guest and hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future.

Kind Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The location of this hotel is it's greatest feature. It's walking distance to shops and historical places and close to the train station.
The service was pretty decent, everyone was pleasant.
The place smells like cigarettes as soon as you walk into the lobby and it pretty much lingers throughout the hotel. Our room though did not smell.
The room was decent, basic, and needed to be updated badly. The carpets need to be replace and the beds as well. It's an old property that doesn't appear to have been updated in a long time.
The breakfast was okay, nothing spectacular.

Overall it was priced accordingly (we were visiting in the off season).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hello KingHuskey,

With great location, comes great responsibility, and I realized that we failed to make your stay more comfortable. We recognize that the room's upkeep needs more attention. On a lighter note, I am happy that you found our staff commendable. Moving forward, your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Standard Holiday Inn. Close to Porta Nova which was very convenient for us as we travelled from/ to Milan by train. In spite of the proximity to the train terminal the area is clean and quiet. 10-15 minutes walk to the downtown by pedestrian Via Roma. A lot of restaurants not far from the hotel. The hotel itself is relatively small, no crowds at breakfast and in the lobby. I didn’t like the breakfast area - dark with no windows at all. And the breakfast itself is not worth 10 euro. The room is clean and functional, standard size. So the hotel is very basic but serves its purpose.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank CaithyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Arrived mid afternoon greeted by a great guy very nice to chat with helpful but no recognition for spire elite....
Rooms are nice enough but dated
Location excellent
Breakfast is basic too.
But hey its an ok hotel

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Spookeytookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hello Spookeytookey,

It's always a pleasure to hear from one of our IHG Spire Elite Members and thank you for staying with us. It warms our hearts that we have given you a good experience. I'm happy that you liked the room despite the current looks of it and we're sorry to have missed in recognizing as our esteemed member.

These are opportunities for us to grow and we are thankful for the feedback you have given us. I have shared you review with my colleagues to use for our future improvements. And we hope to be among the hotels that you had the best memories in your future travels. Thanks again.


Sincerely,

Frank A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews