We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveller rating
846
765
168
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
765
168
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews test track on the roof shopping mall race track art gallery industrial design factory building fiat car italian sub renzo piano high ceilings conference center metro station rooms are huge italian food city centre hotel guests free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We spent two nights in the NH Torino Lingotto Congress hotel while on a motorbike trip in July 2018. We had chosen this hotel because of free parking spaces around the hotel.

The hotel is located in the old Fiat factory, which is a huge building, housing two hotels, a shopping center, a cinema and a gym. The building, dating back of 1926, is an architectural master piece and has the famous test track on top. After renovation, in 2006, the NH opened a hotel in part of the building. It was mentioned on several websites that the test track is now in use as a running track, but this was unfortunately not the case during our stay. The hotel provided vouchers to get to the test track (the entrance is actually located in the shopping mall), and the roof top circuit seemed to be under partial renovation during our stay (but we could visit parts of it).

The check-in process was very slow and lengthy, and staff on duty hardly spoke English. The room was pretty large and was located on the 2nd floor (out of three) and faced the large courtyard, which has a nice garden. Our room was very quiet and the bedding comfortable. The bathroom was slightly outdated, and very clean (hairs lying around), but it was functional.

The hotel has a fully equipped gym, which is actually open to external guests that have a membership, hence it is a `real´ gym and not just a workout room like you see in many other hotels. This is great. The only thing I was a little bit disappointed about is the fact that the gym has limited opening hours (at least on Saturday, open from 0900-1500), which is unfortunate.

Breakfast was great and had a buffet with a large selection of freshly made dishes, bread, yoghurt, juices cake etc.

One of the staff members of the concierge team was very attentive. When he noticed that we had parked our motorbikes on the parking lot just outside of the hotel, he offered us to place our bikes under the roof, just next to the entrance (more secure), which we gratefully accepted.

The hotel is located just next to the Lingotto metro station. From there it is roughly 6 stops to the city center of Turin (a roughly 5-10 minute ride).

To summarize, we had a great stay but encountered different levels of friendliness of staff during our stay. Here there is certainly a need for more consistency.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Although we only stayed overnight we were able to appreciate the brilliant way in which this hotel has been incorporated within this large historic industrial building. The former Fiat test track is on the roof and access is possible by obtaining a priority elevator key from reception. The public areas are beautiful and the room was of a very high standard of design and furnishing. The buffet breakfast was excellent, with a wide selection of dishes well prepared and served. This experience was unfortunately not the case for the dinner the previous evening. As we were travelling with a large group, the meal was a set choice of two menus , not in itself a bad thing, but the quality was not what would be expected of a hotel of this standard. The serving staff were efficient and helpful, but it was unfortunate that the food was so disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Very convenient location for exploring Turin and its surroundings. If you are arriving by car and terrified of Italian drivers, it is a perfect place for you, because driving in the city is limited as the hotel is very close to the highways. There is plenty of parking space at the hotel. The rooms are very spacious which is not common to European hotels. They serve an excellent breakfast. The place is very clean and well maintained. It is just a minute walk to the subway station.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mac80214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

The NH Lingotto oozes class from every pore. Each bedroom is a cathedral of design and comfort. The public areas are equally classy, clean cut and pleasurable. There is a hidden historic feature to find and explore. What is not to like?

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank BillW1747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Service was exceptional, room was clean and quite. It is not the first time I stay at this hotel, and I like it very much. The hotel has very good location - near metro station, shopping mall, caffes and restaurants, two supermarkets. It is not so far from auto museum and the city center (just about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank N7932Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews