We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
470
263
49
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
263
49
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub strict rules delightful room spa and swimming pool steam room the interior courtyard useful advice the nicest hotels beautiful hotel morning breakfast quiet street boutique hotel well run hotel egyptian museum lobby area hotel door public areas are
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

The Victoria is perfectly located and a very well-run hotel. It has a kind of faded elegance or yesteryear kind of quality to it. That's not to say it is neglected or in poor condition--not at all. The breakfasts were very plentiful and I particularly liked that they had pots for coffee or tea that you could refill as you needed it, without having to flag down a member of staff. When we checked in, the AC wasn't working at all in our room and once it proved impossible to fix, the hotel very quickly relocated us to another room. I didn't use the spa, but the swimming pool area was very clean and the staff do a great job at keeping it that way, helped by very strict rules about bathing caps and no street shoes. Walking distance to nearly everything. Our only real complaint is that the pillows were sort of hard and flat. Otherwise, a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WashDC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brunachi, Direttore at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

I wish to thank you for your stay at our Hotel.
Our pillowsare new and maybe a little bit hard.
Thank you so much.
Best regards.
Bruna Chiarle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We stayed here 20 years ago and it remains up to high standards. The public rooms are lovely, the garden charming, and the extensive buffet breakfast among the best in all our Italian travels. Windows are double-paned so rooms are quiet. The bathroom is one step up (literally) from the bedroom.

We were a bit surprised to hear a dog in the next room. The sound was apparent only in the bathroom. Honestly I would prefer that a hotel of this caliber would not accept dogs, but when we mentioned the barking, the staff talked with the dog's owner.

Staff is multi-lingual and very helpful. Finding the hotel by car is a bit difficult without GPS, but once you have arrived, the staff will park the car for you. The Victoria is within easy walking distance to the sights. I advise asking the staff for restaurant recommendations, because the quality of restaurants varies widely.

Room Tip: splurge for a garden-view room if you can afford it
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseyjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brunachi, Direttore at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review about our Hotel.
We accept pets and they are always very well behaved.
Kind regards.
Bruna Chiarle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this hotel. The location is a 10 to 15 min walk from porta nova station or get 68 bus towards Cafasso. For info here is the link as you have by a ticket at a point of sale and not on the bus. For more info the company is called gtt (gruppo torinese transporti).

Once at the hotel we were welcomed by the reception and they answered any questions we had about the city. We were going to visit the Egyptian museum (a must) and were given a jump the queue card by them. It was very quiet in Turin as it is summer and the locals have escaped to the coast. The room was nice and so incredibly quiet. Not a sound could be heard. The bed was super comfy and robes with slippers for the spa provided. You must book a time at the spa as it is very nice but can be a little noisy if people talk. Only thing that I found strange was that our towels weren't folded, trash not emptied, bed was semi-made and curtains not opened when the room was cleaned. I only say this because other 4 star hotels that we have stayed in fold towels, open curtains, take out trash and fully make up the bed. 

Breakfast was good and has a nice place to sit and enjoy. 

Overall I would recommend the hotel. 

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank frijolitauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brunachi, Direttore at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you so much for your stay in our Home.
I am sorry for the incomplete service in your room.
Kind regards.
Bruna Chiarle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We found The Victoria was the perfect place to stay in Turin. The hotel is very attractive, the breakfasts are excellent (delightful to eat outdoors in their garden) and it is located close to practically everything you would want to see. We were able to walk easily to most of Turin's many palaces and museums.
The Egyptian-themed pool area is extremely attractive, with a complex of pool, steam, sauna, spa etc.
In the halls, there are many framed museum posters -- well worth going to look at, even on other floors than your own.
We were there 4 nights, and regretted not having a few more days.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brunachi, Direttore at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

We wish to thank you for this kind feedback.
Waiting for your next stay.
Best regards.
Bruna Chiarle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We arrived on the 8th July booking out today 16th July .Good area not far from our pick up on our island tours Room was lovely and clean air con was great as soon as we stepped into the room we were cool our view was great could see down to harbour and of a night with all the festivals going on around the island we had a ringside seat to all the fireworks nearly every night the Front desk staff were more than helpful and the restaurant staff were so nice we only had breakfast but we had a great choice hot or cold indoor pool was so refreshing after a hot day of sightseeing Will be recommending this Hotel to Family and friends

Stayed: July 2018
Thank maryhogan500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brunachi, Direttore at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you but I think you made a mistake.
We are in Torino and unfortunately we have no sea.
Kind regards.
Bruna Chiarle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews