We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,787)
Filter reviews
1,787 results
Traveller rating
1,263
440
61
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,263
440
61
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american bar small garden elegant hotel egyptian museum within walking distance old world pedestrian street breakfast buffet walk in closet our room was spacious old style excellent location piazza san carlo pastries stayed for two nights main attractions loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,787 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Nice hotel but not what I would consider a 4 star place. For starters, the coffee you get in your room is INSTANT coffee. How deplorable is that. Even Motel 6 in the US does better than that. Second, when you order coffee from room service it comes lukewarm--even at 7 AM. Third, the Internet is terrible. I can't do anything including reading online web sites such as NY Times. It is so slow--as if I am in the 1990s using a dial-up modem. The hotel is in a good location but to me, this place is no better than just "average" at best. I would stay elsewhere next time and am glad I am only here for two nights.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

I definitely recommend this hotel for seeing the excellent Egyptian Museum in Turin. It's located a few blocks away. The rooms were large (we were upgraded to a suite--very nice!) and the buffet breakfast has items that should please most people--both light and hearty breakfast eaters. The rooms were very quiet. The staff was helpful and courteous. They recommended good restaurants as well as things to do in Turin (there's a lot to do there).

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carole l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you very much for your stay.

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights recently - excellent location in central Turin and pleasant rooms but the staff are a bit curt and the breakfast was not up to the standard I would expect for a hotel of this type (tomatoes over ripe, congealed scrambled eggs etc) Eat out in one of Turin’s amazing historic cafes nearby instead is my suggestion, still a good place to stay to see the historic centre

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Benpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Location is great, you can walk everywhere.
The room was big and specious but the walls are very thin or it might be the old pipes, you will be aware of your neighbors using the bathroom and shower in all kinds of hours ...
Staff is helpful when you ask for help, but not friendly, nice or inviting, we felt like they are doing us a favor by letting us stay there. Breakfast is nice and big with many options but you will have to go around and look for a free table and than get up and look for a waiter and ask for coffee.
When we left, the bell boy did not offer any help with the luggage just handed us the keys, the front desk (2 people) did not offer goodbye, arrivederci or any kind of pleasentry. It might be a culture difference, or might not...

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DearLiLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

A trip decided on the same day turned to be a blast. Turin is a really great city and our hotel Grand Hotel Sitea made it even better with a great location, amazing staff and spacious inter connected rooms. Every recommendation made by the receptionists was spot on. Everybody was friendly and willing to help. We are certainly coming back to Turin and will always pick this hotel as first choice.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Buteeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you very much for your stay.

Best Regards

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews