We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
246
482
156
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
482
156
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location porta nuova station pastries booked a superior room the staff was friendly and helpful via roma standard room per day room was large high ceilings stayed two nights old world charm salami piazza san carlo nice stay short stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Hotel Genio belongs to chained-brand hotels Best Western that maintains a family-style touch. Price is correct, location is excellent along the emblematic Corso Vittorio Emanuele. Standing in the South border to the historic center, it gives good access to the beautiful Turin city. On the South, the quite side is a walk from the park on the Po river. Buffet breakfast in served a simple room, frequented by Italians. Rooms are clean and correct.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank agauthierj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We stayed only one night at Genio hotel, but I quite liked it. The location is great if you arrive in town by train at the Porta Nuova station - the hotel is just about 1-2 min walk from it, literally the next building. The room was also fine: it was a standard one but had everything you need for a short stay. We didn't experience any problems with the noise from outside, but maybe we were just lucky and there were not so many people in the rooms next to us. The breakfast is rather standard but again, you have everything (or almost everything) you need.
I would say that for a short stay this hotel is a very good option.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marusia81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I booked two rooms for my wife and I and our adult daughter for 2 nights in late October. We intended this to be a base from which to enjoy truffle season but were blown away by the hotel. The rooms were enormous and very comfortable. Our daughter's room appeared to have been more recently renovated but both rooms had all the conveniences. We were on an upper floor looking onto the train station. There was significant road noise for those who are sensitive to that. We spent half a day touring Turin and everything we wanted to do was within easy walking distance. We took the train to Alba for a day and enjoyed the truffle fest. The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet was excellent, and the price was unbeatable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PWR_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

After taking a train to Turin and arriving at the Porta Susa train station we took a short taxi ride to reach the Best Western Hotel Genio. It is also located right across the street from the Porta Nuova train station where we took a train to Florence after our stay in Turin. The staff at this hotel were very helpful and understood and spoke English well which helped with the questions we had for them. We stayed in a triple room, and actually chose this room as it was one of the few hotels we found in Turin near the train station which offered triple rooms. Our room was very nice. It had a high ceiling and a bathroom with the shower and toilette in the same room and two sinks. We also had a private veranda off our room that allowed us to go out into the middle of the hotel overlooking a courtyard. When we originally booked this hotel our reservations did not include breakfast. At check in we were offered a breakfast rate of four Euros per person per day. We accepted this offer and were glad that we did as the breakfast provided was more than ample for us and much more convenient than going out to a restaurant and paying more for less. The breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, biscuits, coffee, tea, pastries, cereal, and hot chocolate and there were plenty of tables in the breakfast area to accommodate the diners. For security reasons the hotel requests that you leave your key at the front desk when you go out from the hotel. This hotel is well situated to restaurants and shopping which can be found on several streets across from and in front of the hotel. The Porta Nuova train station also has many shops and some restaurants. Across from the train station in a small park you can also find the starting point of a free tour on the history of Turin. My wife and I strongly recommend this tour if you can fit it into your itinerary. The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and presented the tour in English. A brochure about this tour was found in the hotel lobby. To make your stay more pleasant and to not hear noise from the street it would be wise to request a room facing the interior of the hotel. We experience a quiet stay here in our room. My wife, daughter, and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much and would visit again if we return to Turin.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank rockwood13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Three adults stayed in one room. I searched for a room in Turin without a pull out bed and was surprised to see a pull out in our assignment. It turned out ok because it was a very sturdy pull out with out the middle bar and premade with quality sheets, etc. I was glad we stayed here the room was extra large. The wood floors were extra clean, the water pressure was great with big soft towels and a modern shower. The front desk was very friendly and able to speak English. The Breakfast was a nice presentation of salami, cheeses, yogurts, fruits and croissant choices in a comfortable area that was well staffed.The walk to the Ti and central square was only 15 min. but even more ideal, the "Hop-on, Hop-off" bus had a stop (#7) just across the street. Two negatives: the street is loud at night so we needed to keep the windows shut (room 431) and the parking was a little inconvenient, down the street in a public garage.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews