We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Most interesting

Very nice, old fashioned museum. Great for all people interested in the human body. More... read more

Reviewed 18 August 2013
6voyageurs
,
Geneva, Switzerland
Really cool museum!

This was a fun museum, good to combine with the Anthropology museum and the fruit museum as they're... read more

Reviewed 2 August 2016
Sara O
,
Turin, Italy
Read all 132 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Turin
from US$21.85
More Info
from US$39.30
More Info
from US$17.30
More Info
from US$138.80
More Info
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
44
61
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
61
19
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This was a fun museum, good to combine with the Anthropology museum and the fruit museum as they're all very near, and each quite small. There was tons to see at this museum!

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Before we set of for Torino my wife had spotted this museum and we decided to give it a go, I was a bit unsure.

Tucked away in a nondescript building a short walk from Parco Valentino we found it and went up.

The range of exhibits on display is vast and very interesting. I must confess some of them did make me feel a tad queasy but on the whole I was fascinated from the minute we walked in to the minute we walked out.

If it was in the body or to do with the body then you will probably find it in this museum.

Initially we were disappointed that there were no English description boards but we soon realised the boards are double sided.....Italian on one and English on the reverse.

The hall it is housed in is also quite interesting. There are also some video shorts to watch, now whilst these are in Italian it is very easy to get the gist of what they are on about.

We had free entry with the Torino / Piedmont card but entry was very reasonable anyway.

I was a quite surprised at how interesting I found the place and would have no hesitation in recommending it if you are in Turin.

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank Ollossm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very nice, old fashioned museum. Great for all people interested in the human body.
More explanations would really be welcomed.
Beware 2 things:
1) sensible persons should be warned they will see real human body parts
2) On some touristic maps, the museum is not correctly indicated. It is in fact across the street from the Torino's fairground and exhibition center and not lower.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank 6voyageurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews