We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room Mate Giulia
Nearby Hotels
Park Hyatt Milan(Milan)
US$710
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$920
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Spadari al Duomo(Milan)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Berna(Milan)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
781
118
14
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
118
14
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationportable wifiduomo and galleria vittorio emanuelegreat hotelgreat designspecial thanksdesign hotelwonderful staydeluxe roomside streetmilan cathedralrooms are modernpark hyattthe hotel staffquiet streetshopping areavisiting milan
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

at first, can be disappointing. all weirdo clients taking themselves seriously, and reception staff with badges and dress codes as if it s an easy jet budget hotel! but then you check in and go to the room and it s exactly like the photos, if not even better, everything is well designed and thought! room is so nice and cozy! fun at the same time. bed comfortable . and you are in the heart of city. so over all we loved it and we want to try their other hotels in other places. ..getting to know the staff, also we found them really nice and accommodating and friendly I just wish they change their easy jet look with funny badges on their jacket!! but that s part of their branding I suppose! :)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carlaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carla,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Room Mate Giulia on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that your first impression gradually changed into a positive one and we do appreciate your kind words towards our Team.

Orange is the official company colour however, we do understand it might not meet everybody's taste.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Giulia or any other Room Mate Hotel around the world.

Un grande abbraccio,

Claudia Orefice
Accommodation Manager
Room Mate Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room Mate Guilia is a lovely stylish hotel located next to the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II and steps away from the Duomo. It has a perfect location for shopping and sightseeing in Milan. Our triple room was big and very functional. Beds were very comfortable. The bathroom in particular was superb. Great shower! Hotel staff were all very professional and nice. We felt very much welcomed by everyone there.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cena1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cena1994,

Thank you on my behalf and on behalf of the entire team from Room Mate Giulia for the nice words of appreciation and for taking your time to send a review.

We are also glad to read you did like the location as Room Mate Giulia is strategically located in the heart of Milan for its art and historical attractions and shopping district, few steps away from the “Quadrilatero della Moda”.

Your comments are greatly received and encouraging for our team to continue to strive and improve on our standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the fabulous Milano and send our warmest regards.

Sara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came from Canada for the super location and the great design, but left most impressed by the service and staff that go the extra mile to make everyone feel important. Front desk team, especially the animated and always excited Andrea who made an extra effort to highlight local places to eat, shop and go out at night. No request was too difficult!! Would definitely recommend in a heartbeat. Grazie mille. Jeremy

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jeremy K,

How pleasing was to read your review, it made our day and makes us strive to continue delivery high quality of service and passion!

I spoke to Andrea and was very glad for your nice words and thank you for the mention! and he wishes you well and can’t wait for your return!

Milan is a great city and I am glad you could appreciate our location and enjoy the best of our city.

We hope Room Mate Giulia will be your home away from home in Milan and you will give us the pleasure to welcome you back again.

Best Regards from all of us,

Sara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our stay! We actually stayed in two hotels in Milan for both times we visited it (TH Street Duomo, the other hotel where we stayed, which was also a delight!!!!). Room Mate Giulia was such a lovely place to stay with a very lovely people working there. Highly recommended. However, I must admit that the room was not to big though, but it seems like a standard size in Italy.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kwass n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kwass,

We would like to thank you for choosing Room Mate Giulia during your last trip to Milan and we do appreciate for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We do apologize if the room size did not meet your expectation, being an historical building, not all our rooms are exactly the same size, we assign the rooms on the date of arrival, we do our best to accommodate special requests according to availability.

We look forward to welcoming you again to your home in Milano and send our warmest regards.

Claudia Orefice
Accommodation Manager
Room Mate Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay in the super boutique hotel attached to the Galleria in Milan. Really great staff and at reception and looking after the rooms infact the room staff did an amazing job. We had a penthouse room with loads of space a nice roof garden and an outside bath tub.....
Only area which could be improved is the reception interior design, bit drab and des
D

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dgardner2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear dgardner2018,

Thank you very much for your kind review on us.

It was a pleasure to welcome you here and we are very happy to know that you had a generally good time with us.

Our unique ambiance is the dream of renown designer Patricia Urquiola and her team, she selected the best bits of 30s, 50s and 80s Milanese design to form the perfect mix that represents Milan's fashionable personality.

We hope to welcome you back in Milan soon and in any other Room Mate around the world.

Best Regards and have a lovely day!

Sara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews