We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
217
360
197
81
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
360
197
81
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location del corso booked a triple room a couple of minutes walk shopping area hotel is located duomo cathedral breakfast was delicious hotel is perfect italian style wifi is free breakfast room is large room decent size reception staff bed was very comfortable visit milan
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

This hotel could not be in a better spot. Close to tourist attractions, restaurants and shopping. It is tucked away enough you don't even no how close you are and is very quiet. We obviously had a newly reburshed room as it was very modern and lovely. They need to probably look at the show head options but all amenities were top notch. The bar was pleasant and very reasonable and we thought the break was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KimF2792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambasciatorimilano, Direttore at IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services.

We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. However, we were pleased that you also pointed out some elements that you did not feel were up to our high standards.
Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully satisfied the next time you choose stay with us.

Best regards,

Filippo Raimondi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The hotel is located in a very nice area with walking distance to the Duomo and Galleria, as well as great shopping, restaurants and tourism bus stops. The staff were very nice and the breakfast buffet was very considerate to those following strict diets, as it had choices for gluten free, vegan and lactose intolerance. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious too.

Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: They have different room types and sizes. I suggest you see the choices first.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aalaama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dea Alama,
thank you for your review!
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to have you back again!
Best regards,

M. Francesca Di Lascio
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Checked in late in the evening, receptionist was very welcoming and when my wife asked for some milk for a cup of tea he offered us an upgrade to a superior room as it had tea making facilities. Room was great and reasonably quiet considering the hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the back of the Duomo.
A haven from the tourists and shoppers for a quiet nap in the middle of the day.
Couldn't fault the staff or hotel!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Out_0f_Oz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambasciatorimilano, Direttore at IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Out_of_oz56
I'm very glad that your stay has been so great, and I thank you for your very positive valutation
Hoping to be at your service soon we send you our best regards

Filippo Raimondi and staff
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Almost every part of the hotel is modern- with the exception being the rooms. The rooms looked like something out of the 90s, possibly even earlier! The bathroom wasn’t properly cleaned and there were long black hairs on the towels- we’re both blonde. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. WiFi is free but you have to sign in through a Facebook account or fill in an electronic form. The staff at reception were nice and gave us recommendations on where to eat. The location is the best part- it’s right near the cathedral and the shops. A side note: there are lots of mosquitoes so take some spray!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambasciatorimilano, Direttore at IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services.

We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. However, we were pleased that you also pointed out some elements that you did not feel were up to our high standards.
Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully satisfied the next time you choose stay with us.

Best regards,

Filippo Raimondi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Location is excellent.good breakfast and hospitality.helpfullstaff.cleaned.near shopping area also diffirent restaurants.near attractive places.fast chick in and out rooms are big.u can go any where it is easy.really good expireince

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mahmoud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambasciatorimilano, Direttore at IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Mr Mahmoud,
thanks for the time dedicated to insert your review on Tri Advisor
We are glad that you liked our location and our hospitality
Hoping to have you soon again like guest we send you our best regards

Filippo Raimondi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews