We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
301
128
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
128
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trippers isola pescatori tiny island private water taxi sound of the waves island gem romantic spot boats stop incredibly kind a wonderful stay three nights overlooking the lake large terrace takes about minutes quiet at night an upgrade lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Isola Pescatore is simply lovely and very romantic. You could walk around it in five minutes but it's still full of lovely restaurants and also this marvelous little hotel. A number of the rooms have just been redone to a very high standard. Ours (206), had a small balcony with a stunning lake view. The staff were all very helpful and breakfast was very good, including smoked trout and very good coffee. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Our stay at the Hotel Belvedere was wonderful from start to finish. Staying on Isola Superiore dei Pescatori was an amazing experience We chose to do half board (breakfast and dinner) for our entire stay (4 nights). We thought that we might get tired of the food at the restaurant, but we were WRONG! The food was absolutely fantastic and we loved that the wait staff got to know us and what we liked to eat. They were wonderful about making small changes to the dishes to suit our tastes. Every staff person that we encountered were helpful, friendly and kind. The best part about staying at this hotel on the island is that you are able to get away from the hustle and bustle of the little tourist town of Stresa. Once the day tourists depart, you are only sharing the island with the locals. We happened to be there during the national holiday of the Assumption (August 15) was going on. What a treat! The local band plays, there is a mass in St Victor's Church and a flotilla with the Virgin Mary paraded around the island--so special. We especially enjoyed walking out to the end of the island (3 minute walk!) to the Bocce Court and watching the excitement of families and friends play this game that we thought only happened at the beach! Don't hesitate to stay at this treasure of a hotel!! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The rooms with a lake view all have balconies-a nice touch!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank csjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

I spent two very beautiful days here. The hotel is well located, clean, well-equipped rooms. Very friendly staff. Tasty breakfast, perhaps some vegetables should. Dinner at restaurant was the very good ( offers discount for hotel guests)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank golu i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a 3 night break in Maggiore, it was lovely.
The room was comfortable and clean. The only downside was that the jacuzzi bath didn’t work but that didn’t ruin our stay.
Staff were friendly and helpful especially when we had a big struggle to get to Maggiore - with the train and taxi problems from the airport. We luckily made the last private boat by the skin of our teeth and the lady on reception kept ringing to see how we were getting on.
I do not recommend the train at all, definitely get the autobus. We caught this on our way back to the airport.
Breakfast at the hotel was a really good selection which also included Prosecco. Very nice touch. It would’ve been an added bonus if the buffet had fresh tomatoes.
Nice little island with a few restaurants, shops and bars. This is very busy during the day but the evening is lovely and quaint as the last ferry boats stop around 7.20pm.
I would definitely come back.
Lovely hotel, recommended

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Incredible trip. So peaceful! The island is busy during the day, but if you stay at night, then you have the entire island to yourself in the evening. It's beautiful.

Also, there are no cars on the island so it is very quiet.

I got the room with the terrace- it is massive! I could host a wedding on that terrace.

Loved the trip. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews