We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveller rating
868
500
131
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
500
131
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar lakeside pool lake maggiore salt room dining room front lawn lovely hotel isola bella scrambled eggs and bacon hotel guests view room fantastic views roof terrace jacuzzi bath sun loungers head waiter half board
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We traveled with friends and booked two rooms facing the mountains. They were spacious, very clean and the bed and bathroom linens perfect. There is a rather quiet street behind the hotel and parking spaces for 14 CHF per day. Large and much more expensive suites in the lake Maggiore side.
High quality and very diverse breakfast items. Dinner was first class. Staff extremely friendly and well trained.
Short walking distance to historical sites in central Locarno. Newly renovated.

Room tip: Higher floors necessary yo enjoy the view from the rear of the building.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Golfzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We love this hotel so far. Beautiful landscape from the Sky bar with pool. Very nice suites. We will come again for sure. Stresa is our favourite destination to relax with only 1 hour way with a car and this hotel surprised us so hard. I wish that we can stay much longer.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O249LDmartink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLPalma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Martin K, we are delighted to read your kind review and to know that Stresa is one of your favourite destinations relax. We really hope to have you back soon as our guest at our Hotel. Warmest Regards, Hotel La Palma Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

A nice sized room with a king bed and a single bed. Table and two chairs. Desk. Flat screen TV. Balcony with table and chairs. We were facing the mountain, but a nice view. Bathroom is “uptown”. Huge shower head and small hand held unit. Thick towels. Really, really nice. We had dinner the first night and it was outstanding. Served by waiters in tuxes. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Spent the afternoon in the front garden overlooking Lake Maggiore. Private pool overlooking the lake. I would return here in a New York minute!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank sketchit16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLPalma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear sketchit16, thank you so much for sharing this review. We couldn't be happier to read that we met your expectations and especially that you would return straight away! We look forward to having you as our guests back soon. Best regards, Hotel La Palma Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay here and the hotel surpassed our expectations. Our room was at the side on the 3rd floor and had a lovely balcony with a great view of the lake and mountains. Breakfast was delicious and we loved the skybar - amazing views and a great atmosphere. The lakeside pool was a great place to relax. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The only improvements we would make would be to have the pools (especially the rooftop chill-out pool) heated.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLPalma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Janette B, first of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Stresa and for leaving this wonderful review. We are proud to know that you had such a great time with us. Please accept our apologies if the temperature of the water of our Sky Pool was not enough heated at your visit. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon! Best regards, Hotel La Palma Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Stay nowhere else in Stresa or any of the lakes!

This hotel is absolutely stunning. The entire area of Lago Maggiore is breathtaking but this hotel truly does put the cherry on top.
My partner had travelled from New Zealand and it was his birthday the next day of our stay, the staff were fantastic and upgraded us to what I can only believe was the best suite in the hotel. The views, decor and environment were fantastic.
Views from the rooftop pool are great, we loved the pool by the lakeside. If you get down early there is hardly anyone there and it is so tranquil and gorgeous. I would not recommend anywhere else to stay in Stresa. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty.
A side note is that the drinks at poolside on the lake are a little pricey ( 14 euros for a gin and tonic ) so be a bit careful but I am aware the price reflects the private area of the pool and the environment it is in.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLPalma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Sophie B, we would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Hotel La Palma for your recent holiday and also for taking the time to share your opinion. Every day is a new challenge for us based on our passion for providing our guests with an environment that suits at best for them. We are proud to read that our hotel's wealth of facilities provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests. Again we thank you for sharing this feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Hotel La Palma Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews