We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
317
45
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
45
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior suite kitchen facilities small kitchen ferry terminal quiet hotel sitting room sofa bed overlooking the lake stayed nights spectacular views this wonderful hotel end of june few minutes walk washing machine restaurants and shops borromean islands family run
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at La Luna nel Porto with our 10 months old for 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment and could not have been happier. The apartment was spacious and well appointed with a big terrace and a panoramic view over Lago Maggiore. Due to the shortness of our stay, use of the kitchenette was excluded, but they let us use the fridge and microwave. They provided a cot and highchair for our baby. The staff were really lovely and made us feel welcome and at home. Although the hotel is at a busy road, it is very quiet at night and only a short walk to shops, restaurants and the pier. Stresa itself is a nice little town, touristy but not overrun by crowds. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Schneebesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and baby daughter. We had an absolutely fantastic time. Grazziano and Daniella were so kind and attentive, making sure we felt at home. They also provided a great breakfast. The breakfasts are great value for money as coffee and pastry in some places close by cost almost the same as a wonderfully abundant breakfast at the hotel!
The room we had was fantastic and clean with an amazing view of the lake and the Islands. In fact, I think every room has a view of the lake which is pretty great. We will definitely be staying here again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gianfranco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

My husband, adult son and I stayed for 5 days at La Luna nel Porto in early July. We loved it, and would happily recommend it to our very best friends. We had a duplex apartment, with kitchen facilities, two balconies, separate ensuites for both bedrooms, and lots of space to spread ourselves out. It was beautifully clean and maintained, and it's location is excellent, close to the ferries (which we used most days) and a range of cafes and restaurants. We could easily stroll to the local bakery (gorgeous bread and pastries), the supermarket (necessary as we were catering for ourselves), the local market (on a Friday) and the best home made pasta we have tasted in a very long time (gnocchi to die for, and melting ravioli and lasagne) from a little (slightly out of the way) shop run by two sisters, Le Fantasie della Pasta, located on Via P. Tomaso, 85. Our apartment directly overlooked the gorgeous Lago Maggiore, and the Borromean Islands were a mere 10 minutes' ferry ride away. The hotel is at the 'quieter' end of Stresa, and we loved this - restaurants, cafes and shops when we wanted them, and wonderful walks along the lakeside in both directions. The entry to the hotel is a discreet doorway in the main street and has a lift for luggage as well as a stairway to the upper level garden and main entrance. Daniela and Graciano are simply charming hosts and make you feel as though you have come home to friends. We will certainly go back!

Room Tip: Choose an outlook on the lake, and a balcony or terrace
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 70Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

The pretty, quiet hotel looks exactly like the pictures. It is more apartment style. It is easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and attractions. We loved the lake views and patio area. Flowers were gorgeous. The Owners are lovely and always available. Breakfast is offered at 12 euros per person. As a family, it was easier to grab a quick bite in town. It is air-conditioned although stayed the same temp.
We had a family suite with a living area, bedroom and large bath. It also had a pullout sofa bed and a single murphy bed. However, there was only one luggage stand for four people. The extra bed covers are in need of a refresh. There was also a kitchenette however it was closed off to us during our three day stay. It was also not possible to close the bedroom curtains as they are half curtains. Privacy was an issue as the Common Area for guests was next to us. The large outdoor shutters was the only other option.
Overall, the Hotel was a fair value for the size. Despite lots of rain, we enjoyed Stresa and the restaurants are fabulous.

Room Tip: Higher rooms may have better views and privacy
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gemmy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

My wife and I stayed in this hotel during a walking holiday in the region. The room we enjoyed was very well appointed with great views out over the lake. The staff were more than welcoming, very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were of a very good quality. This hotel is conveniently off centre but only five minutes walk from a host of restaurants and shops. We were sorry to leave this hotel as we so enjoyed the location and service. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of the lake !
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews