We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
103
61
16
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
61
16
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews min walk lovely villa lovely park free beach small hotel living room one night night stay nice breakfast star hotel air conditioning sea front della italians hosts balcony toilet
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Fantastic check in and out. Very nice people who own this property.He walked us to the free parking nearby. Had center room with balcony, received a bottle of Italian champagne and a bowl of fruits when we arrived in our room. He said we had the best room and views. The room was very large but, bathroom was the opposite. Maybe one time the view was great but, now not so much. Trees grow so the the Sea was not to be seen. Of course that is not the fault of the owners. Bed very hard memory foam would be recommend.Breakfast was not a lot of choice but, still okay. Air conditioning was not the best. Very far to walk to free beach and don't forget to pack your water shoes because no sand only rocks. They have deal with beach front cabanas for 26 euros a day each. Would I recommend this place hard to say. My stay was pleasant but, would not pay the price I paid out again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jean2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.

Hotel - is very clean, with very nice and friendly staff. No complaints there. The building is and old villa but well maintained apart from our toilet pipes that made loud noise when you flush toilet.

Bed - very hard. We had some backs from one night. They tried to fix it by putting some blankets, which made it a bit better. If you don't like hard bed, maybe this place is not for you.

Location - is good, only 10  min  walk to the centre. Beach is 5 min walk. Keep in mind that you will need to bring your own beach towel as hotel doesn't provide you with one. I think the owner should really invest in some towels as not everyone traveling with towels. Most beaches nearby (walking distance to hotel) is paid ones (they don't provide with towels eaither) and only the last one is free beach. Hence 4 stars for me.

Breakfast - only cold food, very minimal but we ok with it.

Would I stay there again? - probably no, because of the hard mattress. But for you it might be fine :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vitaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Beautifully appointed hotel. Room was spacious and the hotel was immaculate. Breakfast, which was included, was fabulous. Walking distance to everything, including the train station. Very accommodating owners. Would definitely return and certain do recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Excellent and friendly small hotel. Lovely gardens and hotel is situated in a peaceful setting yet within walking distance to centre of Rapallo. Nice breakfast. Helpful staff. Room was spacious with a balcony. Would recommend and would return again. Rapallo itself is a delight.Thank you. Kathy and Francesco.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pesaro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the Valentine weekend trip. Location is very good, a bit off the Main Street and port but can be reached by 5min car or 10 min walk. Hotel itself is a charming old building with plenty of character and atmosphere. Very comfortable and warm (good for the February month;). Host was extremely helpful and polite, spoke fluent English, recommended restaurants and just for us organized an early breakfast on departure. Very happy with our stay and would come back again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 2011Nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews