We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Casa di Andrea(Monterosso al Mare)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Timone Camere(Monterosso al Mare)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Il Parco(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Antica Terrazza(Monterosso al Mare)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
La Serra sul Mare(Monterosso al Mare)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Locanda Il Maestrale(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pietre di Mare(Monterosso al Mare)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B SoleMare(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
400
58
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
58
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorclock towerno elevatorrooftop terraceold towntrain stationcinque terremaking breakfastflights of stairscarried our bagshotel is centrally locatedbreakfast is servedmaking dinner reservationsplace to staysea viewsmall hotela wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay here...Gabriele was so helpful with everything, booking restaurants taxis tours advice etc.....comfortable and in the best location.....love love love and we hope we will be back again.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We adored our 2 night stay at Hotel Stella della Marina. Gabriele personally oversees every aspect of running this small hotel from front desk to breakfast on the terrace. The rooms are spacious and nicely updated. We shared a family room with a pullout couch with our adult daughter & everyone had plenty of space. The location is in the old town, about 1/2 mile from the train station. Limited parking is available in the new town. You do have to hoof it from parking and train to the old town, but that’s the Cinque Terre: lots of walking, steps, and hills.

We plan to go back some day!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank WallymamaOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

There were six of us (3 couples) that had the great pleasure of staying at Hotel Stella Della Marina for 3 nights in May! Fantastic!! Gabriele is no less than AMAZING in the way he pampers and tends to his guests! We had all been traveling for awhile before we reached Monterosso and Cinque Terre a bit travel weary, Gabriele took care of everything. He made our dinner reservations, provided a wealth of information about the area all with such gracious ease! Wonderful breakfast, again prepared and hosted by Gabriele. Where does this man get his energy! Always with a smile. So nice having a cool spritz on the terrace with the incredible view of the sea after a day out and about! The rooms are not fancy, but totally adequate, very comfortable, quiet, wifi we had a nice balcony with a view of the old city. A little bouquet of flowers added such a sweet and thoughtful touch! Monterosso/Cinque Terre is not a place you want to be sitting in your hotel room so it was perfect! We were able to throughly enjoy the Cinque Terre experience and not think, worry or have to plan for a thing, very grateful for this after weeks of traveling before we arrived!! We had an incredible stay, but made so special and memorable with meeting Gabriele who totally took care of every detail and more!!! We left refreshed, renewed, spoiled and happy, ready to continue the remaining 2 weeks of our Italian adventure!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KSortino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

The location was ideal for our three day visit to Monterosso. Gabriel was a outstanding host. He made us dinner recommendations both night and we were not disappointed. Breakfast and cocktails were very enjoyable on the roof top.

We will be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DaveandDenise83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Gabriel was such a great host. Furnished huge beach towels and even an umbrella the night it rained. Very accommodating. Hotel was conveniently located in old town. Rooms were nice. I would caution you if you aren't able to hike several floors, ask for a lower room. You won't get the sea view but it's like a fourth floor walkup to our room. I would reccommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank budc399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews