We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
279
279
81
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
279
81
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location san marino car park old town corner room nice hotel parking lot blue room road trip parking area looked unappetising cooked breakfast restaurants and shops main sites great view monte titano superior room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

The Hotel Cesare is just inside the UNESCO World Heritage city of San Marino. As such, it is in an ideal location. The rooms are rustic, but comfortable. The staff are attentive and pleasant. The restaurant is one of the finest in the country with fine food, service and atmosphere.Both the hotel and restaurant are fairly priced.

Room tip: Get a west facing room for superb views.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank craigk433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This is a nice hotel in an excellent position in San Marino. However, they do not make it easy for guests. Parking is not immediately adjacent to the hotel (we had to park in a lot down the hill) and you are on your own as far as luggage is concerned - the hotel provides no assistance. It was raining when we arrived and both we and our luggage got wet schlepping it from the parking lot.

Room tip: Get the room with the balcony; it's worth it for the view.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelwX7406HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This hotel has an excellent location near a public parking lot, many restaurants and shops. Our room was small and the shower was smaller than a shoebox, but the air conditioning was good and we had a balcony with an excellent view of the surrounding countryside. Breakfast was a very nice spread with many choices and good coffee. I'd definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yakima4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Would definitely recommend a stat here, very close to the car parks. On arrival welcomed and shown to our room. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff are very friendly. The breakfast was a ok.
The hotel is very well situated to explore San Marino and its great when all the other tourists have left for the day. We stayed in July and the evenings are very quite.
The views and the city are amazing and its so clean.
Definitely would recommend visiting San Marino.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

No complaints at all about this hotel. It was in the perfect location - nearly at the top of the mountain. It was very comfortable and had great views. For what it was, the price was shockingly low. Highly recommend

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexgurv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews