We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
217
90
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
90
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tapas rooftop pool swim up bar cleaned every day tea and coffee modern hotel free bike hire comfy bed stayed here for nights old town grazie mille big balcony the main street san marino yogurt loungers cheese
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We were not sure what to expect in Rimini but were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Staff members Davide and Giulio were incredibly welcoming, attentive and helpful. Being locals they gave us great tips on where to dine and were right on the money. The facilities of the hotel were brilliant; spotlessly clean, well sized and new. Breakfast was extensive to say the least. This was one of our favourite spots and we wished we had stayed longer. If you are considering Rimini, this hotel is definitely worthwhile. Even if we had not got the incredible service it would have been great. Location is good- short walk to the beach and a little longer walk to the old town. Absolutely ideal hotel.
Management please note your outstanding staff Davide and Giulio- these are the types of employees that make good hotels great hotels!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

The Aria hotel is absolutely sensational it is very hard to find fault with it. The staff even fixed my suitcase for me which got broken in the way to the hotel. The rooms are clean and modern and the food is lovely. The staff are very friendly and obliging and are willing to help no matter what the problem is. The hotel offers free food from 4 in the pool such as sandwiches and watermelon. Also from 6 the reception offers food such as pizza and fruit kebabs which are a lovely snack for the family to enjoy. The swimming pool is quite cold but once you are in you get used to it. They offer floats for the children to use and there is a bar in the pool if you wanted to have a drink. You sit down in the pool which is very refreshing in the hot weather. The hotel is very near the beach and restaurants, the hotel also offers a discount for certain restaurants and have a discount for a certain beach.
Overall brilliant hotel and would definitely come back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lyle_mord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The Aria is in the northern part of Rimini, a couple of streets back from the seafront. The beach is just a few minutes walk away and in the other direction it takes about 15 minutes to walk to the station and just a bit longer to get to the centre of the town. The beach is beautiful. It is possible - and, we felt, well worth it, - to pay at the hotel for access to one of the private beaches. (15 Euros per day for 2 loungers and a beach umbrella). The seafront is lively at night (although the northern end is a bit quieter than the southern end), but the Aria is far enough away for it to be peaceful. Our room was spacious with a large bathroom and a good sized balcony. Cleaning was of a very high standard. There was a good choice at the buffet breakfast, with tea and coffee served at your table. The rooftop pool is pleasant and staff throughout the hotel were always cheerful and helpful. We found plenty to do in and around Rimini and some great places to eat and drink. Turning right out of the hotel will bring you to Le Logge, a great restaurant and pizzeria. Near the seafront is the Casina del Bosca which serves a great variety of Piadine and sources its ingredients locally. Turning left out of the hotel will bring you eventually to the "Canale" where the fishing boat moor up and to La Jole, a lovely aperitif bar. Mi Mama restaurant in the town (between Piazza Cavour and the castle) is also well worth a visit. We had a really enjoyable week in Rimini and would definitely stay at the Aria again.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Hampshiremum_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Whether or not Rimini is the place for you...you should not hold it against this fine hotel. The service and facilities are amazing with many fine touches added for the comfort and enjoyment of their guests (complimentary bar snacks in the evening and Italian 'sandwiches' at the pool in the late afternoon) plus an exceptionally high standard of customer service offered by the Hotel staff. I took my 8 year old daughter here for 5 days and to be honest, the experience and facilities offered by the hotel far outshone those that Rimini can offer. Believe all the great reviews you have read. Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Aria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Jake, thank you for your amazing review, which we think will help, as anybody, every prospective guest coming here. Sometimes, the hotels in general don’t thank any guest so much in doing it, and that’s what we want to do, thanking all of you to let the hotel being known and appreciated. See you next time, hopefully! Aria Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 12 days as our son was playing basketball in San Marino in the European championshiols. I would never have looked at Rimini as a destination otherwise. Rimini and San Marino are very nice. However.....
Stickinvbtk the hotel for review purposes, I can't give anything less than 5 star.
We are well travelled and like to book the best for our money. I have to say you won't be disappointed if you book this hotel. The rooms are very clean and practicle contemporary. Not luxury but more than comfy and the beds are good quality. The bathroom is high quality and you have a terrace which is nice.
What makes the hotel is the roof pool with swim up bar. We were informed that the bar at the pool shuts 1-3pm but it never did. There are plenty of sunbeds and the pool is very clean. They sell cocktails, wines and beers. We had a local bottle of Rimini wine for about 12 euro which was nice. However the bar staff would then bring over a tray of gala's complimentary on the hotel which was delcious. They also brought us trays of cut fruit with ice all over it, they can't do enough for you. Also about 4 pm they do a free buffet at the bar which is a really nice touch. Then later on at 7 pm another free tapas / buffet at the bar downstairs. We would often get some olives and cheese before headingnout.
They have free bikes you can hire, they got about 40 so no issue with booking them. We done the full Rimini beach line 10 miles each way.
The WiFi is excellent, the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Parking is not free however they have bays in the street marked out in blue and you can download an app on your phone to pay. Itbcosy me 5 euro a day. I would often pay at midnight so I could just lay in without having to pay at 8 am when the toll starts. It free form 8pm - 8am to park. The hotel has an underground car park accessable from the left side of the hotel which is large and is 10 euro for 24hrs.
Big shout out to Sara who down our delicious high quality coffee each morning and would then make a deleios tapa's when we were at the pool bar each day. Also Jimmy who is the janitor who was very helpful.
The breakfasts were very good however I stuck with bacon and eggs each day as not a big continental breakfast fan.
I would go back so it must be good. It's within a 5 minutes walk of bars and restaurants which are all very good. Enjoy

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews