We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
363
279
105
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
279
105
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews design hotel pedestrianised street bigger room train station very pleasant stay very nice hotel visiting rimini san marino practicality mirror shower minibar furniture aperitivo hallway position eur
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I have stayed in the DuoMo with my wife over the weekend.

The hotel wants to be stylish and modern and one has to say it worked out well.
The DuoMo is located in the center of Rimini - an awesome location!

You can get right to the front of the hotel by car (yes, enter the narrow street), but remember that the hotel is in the limited traffic zone of Rimini (Varco). You need to get a permit from the hotel to enter otherwise a fine will hit you!
The distance to the beaches is not close, It will take you 15-20 minutes walking.

+ Everything is working (good airco and comfy beds) and in acceptable condition.
+ Stylish and modern environment.
+ Awesome position in the center of Rimini.
+ Awesome breakfast with nice service staff.
+ Pet friendly. Our Iggy loved it, too.
+ Thanks Carmelo for the awesome aperitivo on Sunday afternoon! Grayie mille!
+ Thanks Yuri for stowing away our car (parking is 15 EUR per day)!

- Only one elevator for the hotel which is also pretty tight... not enough!
- No separate shower box. If you shower the whole bathroom is under water soaking.
- Not enough light in the bathroom (very dim).
- Not enough plugs in the room.
- Room 215 rather small! Take a bigger room ... see the plan attached to this mail

All in all we had a great week-end and would consider coming back.

Room Tip: Do not take the 215. It seems to be the smallest.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hook00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca_Torricella, General Manager at DuoMo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Hook00,
thank you very much for you beautiful review. We are glad you appreciated our facilities such as:
- the comfort of the rooms and the bed
- our rich breakfast
- the efforts of our staff!!
Thank you also for your suggestions, which we will certainly consider to keep on improving!!!

We are looking forward to have you as welcomed guest again,
Best Regards,
Francesca T., Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

The room is too small, no space between the bed and the wall.
No frigobar inside the room!
The hair dryer was old and exploded in my hand!!
The hotel is in the middle of a pedestrian area, hard to access by car.
They have a noisy night club in the ground floor - impossible to sleep well.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cavagnarip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca_Torricella, General Manager at DuoMo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Cavagnarip,
thanks for staying at duoMoHotel.
In the room type you choose, the urban, is quite wide, with a large bathroom and wet-room areas, and a smaller sleeping area.
duoMo is the only hotel in Rimini which allows you to enter the city center directly with your car.
We offer honesty bar on each floor, a networking area with wide sofas and lounge space, where chill out and take some drink. This allows guest to have a wider choice, instead of the small choice of typical minibar, and cheaper prices.
Suites are endowed with minibar also.
We are really sorry if did not appreciate our services but we will certainly consider all your comments to keep on improving.

Best Regards,
Francesca T.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The DuoMo is a very pleasant place located in the city center, to stay if you’re visiting Rimini for a few days. A beautiful, post modern design is the main feature of this hotel that presents guests with modern and very colorful pieces of functional decor. The reception desk and the sofas in the upper floors are great examples of this! The breakfast choices and the welcoming staff are also good perks. On the negative side, you’re far from the beach, there are no vistas from the windows and my room was on the smaller side, especially the bathroom... when I showered everything got soaked!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank pauloperfeito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca_Torricella, General Manager at DuoMo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your positive review!
We are delighted you enjoyed our spacial lobby with its futuristic design, and that you appreciated the efforts we made to serve an excellent breakfast,
Starting this spring, a transfer service and bikes to get to our beach club will be upon guest disposal. At our beach club, an open air gym and a wellness area, will do the rest to provide our guest with a wonderful stay!
Best Regards
Francesca Torricella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The cafe/restaurant and the hall are so nice but when I came into my room it was a disappointment: big but uncomfortable number as the window looked out on the wall inside (depressive). In the shower, the water was splattering everywhere and it's very uncomfortable to use the toilet after it ( a long time for drying out).
In the room only 2 outlets and any near the bed, so when you have to charge the cell phone battery you need to sit close to the table or stay in the bathroom near the mirror. Some photos you could find in the attachment (the look like of some furniture is in really poor condition).
There is no minibar, safe or hairdryer in the room.
I want to be honest and appreciate the breakfast - very nice food and service.

Room Tip: not in the 1 floor -deaf window
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iryna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca_Torricella, General Manager at DuoMo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Ms Irina,
Your comments are extremely useful to us in order to keep on improving our service. We are glad you appreciated the unique design of Ron Arad for duoMo hotel. Instead of a usual minibar, we offer an Honesty bar in the lounge of each floor: a networking and chilling space, where we offer a greater variety of goods, in comparison to a simple in-room minibar. Professional hairdryers are available at the reception. We hope to see you soon,

Best Regards, Francesca Torricella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this place for a week for a conference. My main requirements for a business hotel are relative quietness (not easy in Southern Europe in summer) and a decent AC. The duomo hotel offered both. The staff was friendly and helpful, check-in and check-out was painless.
Nevertheless, some of the amenities could be improved: my room had no fridge and the ice machine in the hallway was out of order. Additionally, and this is a pet peeve of mine, the internet, while free and resobly fast was restricted to a single device at a time and required logging in whenever I left the room. Really annoying since most business travellers use two or three devices.
Still, if I'm ever at another conference in Rimini's Palacongressi, I'd probably stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca_Torricella, General Manager at DuoMo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Steven,
thank you very much for you review. We are glad to announce that we improved our services for business travelers: a brand new wi-fi system, a new restaurant cooking no stop from 7 am to 11 pm, plus mini fridge are available in each dreaming suite!
We are looking forward to see you soon,
Best Regards,
Francesca T., Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews