We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
341
138
59
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
138
59
41
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

A group of 16 rooms.
The employees were sullen and not helpful. The rooms smell of damp, careless and very old. The food is very tasty. This hotel should not be 4 star. In Turkey this standard can only be 2 stars. In Germany you will not find such a hotel. The hotel owner does not speak english.He wanted to talk to the Italian that he would not talk to us. Our officials also said something with a loud voice.
The hotel door is locked at night 1pm. The athletes in the group did not give room keys.

Room tip: The first 3 floors smell of standard, small, damp. But the upper floors are good.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emretural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

OK, let me make it easy to imagine this hotel: 70/80-ies. This is how the rooms interior looks like. This hotel is old and has never had any renovation at all. They still give you good old days keys to the room. Nostalgic. I really don't understand how it gets so many good reviews here. It's not bad, but not wow good either. Breakfast is good and they got everything, but NO FREE Wifi!! Smoking is permitted in all rooms.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank dkmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

i liked this hotel because the chambres are very good with a special service and a great food it's my favourite hotel in the hole city.i liked the place there specialy the service and the great food.i really love to spend my holiday in such a great hotel like this one.

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alionard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The Admiral Palace used to be ahead of the competition, but after a recent return to the hotel we were disappointed to find that whilst they are 4 star prices, the quality of the offering for the visitor has drastically dropped.
For a 4 star hotel I did not expect to have so many "extras" to be charged, for example, ironing service where other hotels provide irons, additional extras for a buffet style breakfast, charged for wifi, charged for use of the bicycle and parking charges. The standards in the room were basic.. the safe did not function....even the toiletries were sub standard for a 4 star. Whilst the staff were pleasant enough, I felt for a 200 euro per night experience, the whole offering to be substandard. Other hotels are working harder to improve the quality of their offering. I will definitely not be returning to this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HoneyamoreWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Not suggested: do not match expectations coming from hotel web site description. The hotel has super small room (specially the 4 people one) and the paid parking slot is 2 km away from the hotel ... ...

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorenzo_Caggioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews