We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
100
19
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
19
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner bed sights street breakfast mosaics centre
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Imagine a classic villa. With a neat garden, with an amazing glass porch to enjoy your fantastic breakfast, or a coffee with the loved ones, cozy rooms - and if needed an indoor sauna too. And all is peaceful and quiet in the very heart of Ravenna. The Owner himself is simply like a very close relative: he is there when needed and solves ALL your needs with ease. A perfect host for a perfect villa. He is helpful, fun, good to have around. All my family loved this place and Massimiliano himself (Sara, Uno Banana! No? Due Banana? :D ) we passed couple must-see places so we can return soon. Worth everything. Grazie Mille Massimiliano, You made this vacation a gem.

Room Tip: Amazing host in a flawless romantic Italian villa! Perfect location for EVERYTHING!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BalazsBrnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxMorello56, Proprietario at Villa Noctis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018
Google Translation

La Vostra recensione ci ha reso molto Felice.
Grazie Mille !!!!
Ps : Sara Ha mangiato la Banana !!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Park your car inside the garden walls of Villa Noctis, not more than a hundred meters from Ravenna's beautiful old town. Your host welcomes you with information, city maps, and prepares himself during breakfast the coffee you like.
Enjoy a charming room, a good bed and a perfect shower.
OK, the villa is not the cheapest in her league if you take the cost for the breakfast and the safe parking into consideration (therefore we grant 4 and not 5 stars) but more 'villa-feeling' than Villa Noctis and your host gives you will be very hard to find.
And the beautiful mosaics of Ravenna, almost around the corner, are a bonus

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank robertjoosth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxMorello56, Proprietario at Villa Noctis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you so much !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

This B&B has a great location near the historic center of Ravenna. However, it is difficult to find by car using a GPS or google maps due to the fact that almost all the streets are one way in Ravenna city center. The owner usually gives directions to reach the property, but we did not receive his message on time. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was great. The owner is a very kind person who provided excellent recommendations about restaurants and city sights and landmarks. We highly recommend this place for short visits of Ravenna.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bouth08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxMorello56, Proprietario at Villa Noctis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you so much !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

This 6 room family owned and run establishment has been open for 18 years and has established a high reputation. It is difficult to fault other than the absence of a lift and the fact that only limited English is spoken.
The residence is ideally located in the traffic restricted historic centre and the availability of off street parking (10 euro / night) is a major benefit.

Our suite was large with king size comfortable bed, adequate storage space, an exceptional high tech shower and large patio which was in the sun for most of the day.

Self service coffee / tea, cake and fruit is available 24/7 and on one occasion when we decided to enjoy lunch on our patio, fresh cut fresh fruit was spontaneously provided.

Breakfast is slightly confusing. An excellent buffet breakfast is available (5 euro) but there is no breakfast room and there is a suggestion that, after the first morning, guests may wish to have their breakfast at the hotel next door for 10 euro. We delighted in consuming our buffet on the patio.

An ideal place to stay for the sights of Ravenna.

Room Tip: The rooms do not have numbers but we did not regret booking exclusive suite with terrace.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cedric324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxMorello56, Proprietario at Villa Noctis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you so much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I've been travelling to Italy many times. During this trip I spent most of the time discovering Emilia-Romagna. Ravenna is a wonderful historical town with so many things to see. I stayed at Villa Noctis for 3 nights and I felt like I was living in a dream. It's a beautifully refurbished Villa in the real heart of the town. The cleanliness and the friendliness of the two owners are way beyond your typical expectations of a B&B. Rooms are great and nicely decorated. I'd love to come back and i definitely recommend it to anyone who'd like to visit this lovely town.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JudithMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxMorello56, Proprietario at Villa Noctis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you so much !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews